Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


Random DB

Gold Fractal
"Gold Fractal"

7.83/10 rating
(92 votes)

Print Available!
Ryan's TipJar

Back when I first posted Minimal Surfaces a lot of you asked to see more such "minimal" renders. Here's another one that I created using the same "minimal surface" modeling program. I chose a brighter, more lively color palette for this one though. I hope you enjoy it!

Member Comments

mollycule
"Cool!"
I like your abstracts, and all of the colors in this one will look great on my tablet screen. I really like the black and red version as well.

Sat September 9, 2017 at 10:36 am

Ed A
"Acumen"
This looks really cool! The colors are very vibrant!

Thu June 22, 2017 at 9:01 pm

finger
"Would love acumenwhite1 in single screen UHD"
Could you render acumenwhite1 in UHD 3840x2160?

Wed June 21, 2017 at 1:59 am

Patrick
"still marvellous"
I agree with StGrimblefig - Ryan could we please have some off centre dual screen images (most definitely the monochrome white)? For those lucky enough to have 3 screens, this is not an issue :-)

Sat June 17, 2017 at 1:15 am

StGrimblefig
"Mind the Gap"
Nice. Reminds me of a non-newtonian liquid on a speaker, connected to a signal generator. I especially like the Pickle Jar variations.



The only thing I don't like about this is the fact that on the dual screen version, the center construct is broken in two by the gap between the monitors. In the past, you have offset the center for the dual screen versions. Was there a reason that you didn't this time?

Fri June 16, 2017 at 9:45 am

Ryan
"@Richard H"
Thanks for the heads up! I've uploaded the correct sizes.

Sun June 11, 2017 at 7:31 am

Richard H.
"5K and 8K confusion"
@Ryan,

Thanks for including the 5K resolutions in the list. However, I'm afraid there's been a mistake: although the 5K white version is fine, the file that's marked 5K in the black version's list is actually the 8K render.

8K will be great for the future, so I'd suggest you keep it... but for the time being, 5K is the most that most users are likely to need, so it'd be nice if the dedicated 5K version could be there as well. Thanks.

Sun June 11, 2017 at 4:38 am

Steelwheels
"Hypnotic"
Ryan, again I am totally in awe. Again you have created an image that captivates and forces me to loose myself in your imagery. Thank you for sharing your talent.

Sat June 10, 2017 at 9:33 am

Richard H.
"5K resolutions?"
The 5K resolutions seem to be missing. They appear to be there in terms of filenames, but they're the wrong sizes.

It's nice to have these, but personally I prefer the colour versions. I also like the white better than the black. The black one looks kind of spidery and evil to me! It gives me the creeps a bit…

Sat June 10, 2017 at 5:17 am

Patrick
"You've done it again"
I loved the colour one, but the monochrome white is just extraordinary in its depth and clarity, and reminds me of a scanning electron micrograph of a diatom. Both of those images are going on my phone too as well as desktop.

Fri June 9, 2017 at 6:07 pm

Matthew
"Deep Transition"
I love the depth in this one. Initially, I see an iris within a layered vortex and then capture the truth depth upon peering at the dark teals. Very nice piece ;)

Thu June 8, 2017 at 11:14 am

Brian
"Simple"
Simple & soothing. Well done, sir!

Thu June 8, 2017 at 6:50 am

Linda
"Love this"
This is beautiful!

Wed June 7, 2017 at 9:01 am

D. C. Sessions
"Low information density is good"
This, like 'minimal' is a good working background because its regularity is predictable enough to be easy to ignore while paying attention to other things. I'm using them for my system administration desktops.

Wed June 7, 2017 at 8:33 am

Mario
"Acumen"
Great looking fractal! Has a creamy texture.

Wed June 7, 2017 at 5:56 am

Jenanne
"Acumen"
Wow, this looks amazing on my phone. Love it! Great abstract, Ryan.

Tue June 6, 2017 at 5:50 pm

Holly
"vibrant"
stunning colors. beautiful!

Tue June 6, 2017 at 3:40 pm

Joe
"To Abstract or not to Abstract"
One of your best abstracts so far. Rich, smooth, bold color. With enough small detail to make my 4Ks sing. Bravo.

Tue June 6, 2017 at 1:55 pm

MooeyG
"Mesmerizing"
The work draws you in. I am a big fan of color, too, and this fulfills that need nicely.

Tue June 6, 2017 at 1:29 pm

Lisa
"Vivid"
I particularly like the fine textural detail on this one. Reminds me of sandstone in slot canyons.

Tue June 6, 2017 at 12:49 pm

Laura
"Love!!"
I like the landscapes best, but these minimal abstracts are awesome! This is my favorite!

Tue June 6, 2017 at 9:37 am

Ryan
"@Angelo"
Not sure how I missed uploading those files but they are available now!

Tue June 6, 2017 at 9:33 am

Angelo
"Resolution"
Can you please make this in 3840x1080?

Tue June 6, 2017 at 8:57 am

Rodewaryer
"Eye Therapy"
It is simply pleasing to look at. Not too busy, not too "loud" so to speak, just pleasing, like therapy for the eyes and brain. Brilliant!

Tue June 6, 2017 at 8:28 am

Patrick
"rather nice"
Always loved the abstracts Ryan. There should be a rule for abstracts and planetscapes (my favourites) to be posted every once in a while. This abstract is now sitting on my phone through the DB app. Any chance of some colour variations? Nice work.

Tue June 6, 2017 at 0:33 am

Ben
"Not normally a fan of abstracts"
But when I opened my Email to see this in there, I actually said "wow" out loud. Nice. :)

Tue June 6, 2017 at 0:22 am

Paul Gibbs
"Stunning"
Love all your abstracts Ryan. Colours in this one are stunning.

Tue June 6, 2017 at 0:11 am

Littlemom
"Eeh"
Although the colors in this are bold and pretty, Abstacts just don't really do anything for me. I do however like the center of this render.

Mon June 5, 2017 at 11:10 pm

Ozaawaagosh
"AWESOME"
Love the Awesome colours, Makes a Great Wallpaper, AWESOME Job Ryan

Mon June 5, 2017 at 8:20 pm

Mark
"Sweet!"
Always guaranteed to get a comment from me when you post an abstract or planetscape. Love this, nice one Ryan! The preview doesn't do it justice, I love the depth when you look close. These 'minimal' creations are great wallpapers where I won't lose icons. It's happened more than once where I'll change a wallpaper to a new one of yours, and suddenly an icon appears that I forgot about weeks ago. More!

Mon June 5, 2017 at 7:50 pm

Multiple Monitors?
DB Recommends DisplayFusion

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

Dualscreen:

Triple-screen:

Pickle Jar Variations what's this?
acumenwhite1
8.69/10 rating (13 votes)

acumenblack1
8.50/10 rating (12 votes)

Digital Blasphemy 2018 Wall Calendar

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play Get it on Windows 10

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2017 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy