"What does it mean???". After seeing Hungry Bear's video for the umpteenth time I was inspired to whip up a "quick 'n dirty" wallpaper so I could have a double-rainbow on my desktop. My a href="http://digitalblasphemy.com/picklejar.shtml?i=doublerainbow3&mode=dir">initial version looked something like a "Double Rainbow over Death Valley".

For the second revision I took the scene out of the desert and added some more foliage. Finally I added some foreground water to reflect the rainbow(s). You can see the early versions in the Pickle Jar

The Bear seemed to take a lot of heat for his exuberance, but I think it's great that he is enjoying all that nature has to offer.



7.71/10 rating (157 votes)
118 Comments

Dualscreen:
Triscreen:
Pickle Jar Variations what's this?

doublerainbow1
7.11/10 rating (62 votes)

doublerainbow2
7.59/10 rating (64 votes)

Member Comments

Jeff R.E.
"Big Smile"
Great tribute, Ryan. I only wish I was capable of producing as much joy from the sight of your image as Hungry Bear expressed in the vid. Oh, to be so pure.

Tue January 4, 2011 at 10:59 am

Stephanie
"Double Rainbow"
This is CGI??? Wow, Ryan! You have really outdone yourself with this image!!! I swore I was staring at a photograph even after I knew it was one of your images!

Sun September 19, 2010 at 11:11 pm

Wendall
"Double Rainbow guy"
This render reminds me of that youtube video "Double Rainbow Guy"



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OQSNhk5ICTI

Mon September 6, 2010 at 2:34 pm

Jenny
"Gorgeous"
Makes me excited for my next vacation!

Thu August 19, 2010 at 3:05 pm

Chris
"My Favorite Yet"
Ryan, this has got to be my favorite piece of art you've created! It's just amazing.



It got me thinking about Yosemite and wondering if there are more "Yosemite esque" wallpapers in your future... ;0)

Wed August 11, 2010 at 4:49 pm

Jeffrey
"Double Rainbow is really Not"
I use the 2560x1024 dual screen and though we have a full rainbow it's not double. Still very cool.

Tue August 10, 2010 at 6:21 pm

Lawrence
"Awesome"
I was hoping Ryan would make a dual screen render of this. I love it. Excellent job. :)

Tue August 10, 2010 at 4:00 pm

Jason B
"Missing"
The "double" part of the double rainbow is missing on the 2560x1024 version.

Tue August 10, 2010 at 3:49 pm

JK
"Will..."
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OQSNhk5ICTI



Hungrybear is his name, exuberance is his game.

Mon August 9, 2010 at 4:56 pm

Will
"Love it but...."
Ryan,

Perhaps I am missing it but in your description of the piece you say: "The Bear seemed to take a lot of heat for his exuberance, but I think it's great that he is enjoying all that nature has to offer." My only question is: what bear?



Either way I love it! Great job. Thanks

Sun August 8, 2010 at 8:23 pm

Edmond87
"Bali Hai"
Looks like Bali before tourists....just beautiful

Sun August 8, 2010 at 6:57 pm

byteful
"Multi-screens"
I read that this took a while to render. does that mean that there is a less chance of having some dual, and triple screen versions?

Oh and , I really like these. I liked it in it's original form too but this seems better and clearer

Thu August 5, 2010 at 9:00 pm

byteful
"Multi-screens"
I read that this took a while to render. does that mean that there is a less chance of having some dual, and triple screen versions?

Oh and , I really like these. I liked it in it's original form too but this seems better and clearer

Thu August 5, 2010 at 8:59 pm

byteful
"Multi-screens"
I read that this took a while to render. Does that mean that there is a less chance of having some dual and triple screen versions?

Oh and I really like these. I liked it in it's original form too but this seems better and clearer

Thu August 5, 2010 at 8:58 pm

Ryan
"@Cast"

Thu August 5, 2010 at 5:00 pm

Cast
"Hmmm, are there different suns?"
Why does one rainbow go from Red to Violet and the other the opposite?



Just tell me its multiple suns for this planet and ill be ok with it.

Thu August 5, 2010 at 4:32 pm

Nate F
"@et & @ryan"
the 1440p and 1080p versions are still the version without the lake

Thu August 5, 2010 at 11:35 am

et
"double rainbow display on my computer"
When I download this image, I do not see the water, are my display sittings wrong? Can you advise?

Thu August 5, 2010 at 7:57 am

Andy
"Final?"
Love the update. I think the one is finished. Now what's up next? :)

Thu August 5, 2010 at 4:44 am

Nick
"Dual?"
Will there be a dual screen version of this? Looks amazing even better than the Orca under the ice.

Tue August 3, 2010 at 6:51 pm

Nick
"Dual?"
Will there be a dual screen version of this? Looks amazing even better than the Orca under the ice.

Tue August 3, 2010 at 6:50 pm

Extstgleft
"much better."
I like this one the bestest!

Mon August 2, 2010 at 5:38 pm

ChrisSpera
"Yep. This is Cool..."
I really like this version the best. Great job as always!

Mon August 2, 2010 at 12:41 am

Andy
"Cool"
I like this version the most.

Sun August 1, 2010 at 7:44 pm

Miguell026
"double rainbow 3rd version"
Sweet Ryan! just Sweet!



all hail the master ^^





great job!

Sat July 31, 2010 at 12:28 am

Lidia
"3rd Version"
Nice update!

Sat July 31, 2010 at 11:36 am

betsey
"rainbow3"
there you go--happy dance--is there a way to give this a 10+????

Sat July 31, 2010 at 7:40 am

Dale
"Love This Version!"
There are many things I love about this version - the reflection in the water is the first. Once again you have rendered something I want to be inside of.



Great work!!!!

Sat July 31, 2010 at 5:27 am

Jenanne
"What does it mean?"
I like this, but I must admit I'm disappointed you didn't stick with the desert theme. Few of your images show the beauty of the desert, though many show mountains, forests, and lakes. I imagine desert is difficult to make visually interesting but what about something like this: http://www.flickr.com/photos/jimpatterson/4306397649/in/set-72157623227465594/, or http://www.flickr.com/photos/jpn/2380207632/ or http://www.flickr.com/photos/jpn/2324959450/ or http://www.flickr.com/photos/rolandito/4137324787/ or http://www.flickr.com/photos/31550808@N07/4351633569/ ? Something like this would be wonderful with your rainbows, IMHO. Just an idea.

Sat July 31, 2010 at 1:44 am

Brandi
"Love this"
I love how a funny joke turned into a great wallpaper. Great job!

Fri July 30, 2010 at 11:04 pm

Jonathan
"Looks great!"
I love the reflection of the rainbow on the water! The blend of colors in the whole picture is also very appealing.

Fri July 30, 2010 at 10:56 pm

Geep
"Amazing"
Wow, this one is definitely the best so far. Like Wraith said, the third time is the charm.:) Absolutely stunning!

Fri July 30, 2010 at 8:30 pm

Wraith
"Third Time's the Charm"
LOVE THIS VERSION. Was a little iffy about the first 2, first one seemed a little too plain, second one didn't feel quite right, this defintely deserves to be the final render. Nicely done, looks great.

Fri July 30, 2010 at 5:51 pm

ChopBam
":o"
This latest version is absolutely gorgeous! Love it!

Fri July 30, 2010 at 5:40 pm

Mike
"Full On, Across The Sky!"
Dunno... it doesn't look like "its almost a TRIPLE rainbow". Maybe you could do a "Where's Bear?" version where you render a tiny version of him into the shrubery for us to find! :)



In all seriousness, very nice work as usual. :)

Tue July 27, 2010 at 5:07 pm

Ollie
"Gotta like foliage"
The first render appeared barren. This is mcuh better

Tue July 27, 2010 at 3:42 pm

Jen
"The Desert?"
What was wrong with the desert look? I also don't think the mountains in the background go well with the foreground. Just a personal opinion. Regardless, keep up the great work. I love you art.

Tue July 27, 2010 at 9:14 am

The Guru
"Question regarding software"
Hey Ryan, did you use Terragen for this render? The texture of the foliage reminds me of a lot of other images I've seen made in that program.

Sun July 25, 2010 at 11:00 am

John N.
"Much, Much Better!"
This rendering is way better than the original! The original looked like something from 2000 or earlier. Just installed as my main desktop wallpaper. Great job. Thanks for not including Hungry Bear's audio! :)

Sat July 24, 2010 at 11:33 pm

Angelique
"Double Rainbow (2010)"
Wow! I saw this post on Facebook and clicked on the thumbnail thinking it was a photo. Your work has really gotten to be so amazingly realistic-looking over the years :)

Sat July 24, 2010 at 7:32 pm

mario
"desert scene"
can you spruce up the desert scene again some time. it reminds me of las vegas. maybe futuristic las vegas scape or soemthing? thanks

Fri July 23, 2010 at 3:10 pm

alexp
"Much Improved!"
This is way better than the original. The landscape looks so much more real with very nice detail. I think maybe the rainbows should be brighter just to contrast more with the more neutral colors of the landscape, but that is just me... :)

Fri July 23, 2010 at 0:49 am

Thomas
"WOW!"
I really didn't like the original.



This is a vast and beautiful improvement.



I am continually amazed by your work.



Kudos!

Thu July 22, 2010 at 7:51 pm

Miguell026
"Double Rainbow (2010) 2nd version"
much better Ryan....



those critics will shut up now! =D old DB rules people! i remember your works from 1999... awesome....



about this one...

maybe a bit more sky... and less trees and land...



just a thought... Keep it up!





great work! another keeper!

Thu July 22, 2010 at 3:07 pm

Chris K
"I love being a member!"
Hey Ryan,



I love being a digitalblasphemy member and seeing your creativity come out in such unique ways! What started as a simple lighthearted joke is shaping up to be one of my favorite pieces!



I totally agree that there should be a version with Hungry Bear jumping up and down.



I look forward to the final product (and the dual monitor version...)!

Thu July 22, 2010 at 12:45 am

shipping09
"In Real Life"
I once saw a Double Rainbow

I was driving West and there had been a storm farther west,

The sun came up behind me and I saw a Double Rainbow on a Black Sky,

one of the most beautiful things I have seen.

Thu July 22, 2010 at 12:27 am

Nate F
"Render 2"
Sooo much better, went from about a 3 to an 8. Now it is comparable to the rest of your collection

Thu July 22, 2010 at 11:44 am

anna_writr
"OMG"
That's an intermediate render? My god. It looks real. If I came across that on a site, I'd assume it was a photo. *boggle*

Thu July 22, 2010 at 9:34 am

Walo
"update"
Great improvement Ryan.

Thu July 22, 2010 at 8:00 am

Duncan
"Nice"
This would make an awesome theme for Chrome...hint...hint...

Thu July 22, 2010 at 6:37 am

Josh
"Awesome"
Looks great! :D

Wed July 21, 2010 at 11:25 pm

Chris B
"whoops double post"
It didn't refresh so i tried again since it was still on my screen.



Though I do admit i might be a little jealous... that would make only 3 people we know in your images, you & your son, & then hungry bear lol

Wed July 21, 2010 at 10:36 pm

Chris B
"Hungry Bear"
Did you think about putting a figure up on top of the high cliff on the Right side jumping up into the air? Just a thought lol



I like the update. Maybe a little less mountain on the bottom & a little more sky.

Wed July 21, 2010 at 10:33 pm

Wraith
"Teh rainbows"
Rainbows appear after it rains... then wouldn't it be misty or water be dripping from the trees? something like that?

Wed July 21, 2010 at 7:29 pm

Ryan
"@Chris B"
Wow, you read my mind!

Wed July 21, 2010 at 5:21 pm

Dean
"Foreground rainbows"
Being a flat-lander from Illinois, I grew up with rainbows in the background. Now, living in Utah, I frequently see rainbows that end in the valley with the mountains in the background. Try rendering an image with mountains in the distant background and rainbows in front. They look cool!

Wed July 21, 2010 at 4:36 pm

Chris B
"Hungry Bear"
Did you think about putting a figure up on top of the high cliff on the Right side jumping up into the air? Just a thought lol



I like the update. Maybe a little less mountain on the bottom & a little more sky.

Wed July 21, 2010 at 4:31 pm

Joshua
"Nice but..."
I can appreciate that the muse descended and out came the double rainbow, but are you still working on the double screen render of Subartic without the whale? I've been waiting on that one ever since last week when you said it should be available shortly.



The rainbow is nice, and its good to see you working on things you enjoy, I've just been looking forward to replacing Extrasolar for a long time now.

Wed July 21, 2010 at 3:29 pm

Paul
"A suggestion if you're going to keep tweaking..."
I've noticed with most rainbows (and it shows pretty well in the video) that the sky is brighter inside the rainbow and darker outside. I can't tell if you've done that here - maybe a little more prominent would be better. Great work btw!

Wed July 21, 2010 at 1:01 pm

Geep
"Even better!"
I loved the original, but this is even better! You've made a funny thing into a lovely work of art.:)

Wed July 21, 2010 at 11:19 am

Jeremy
"Hilarious"
Kind of funny how such a hilarious video can spawn a neat wallpaper...

Wed July 21, 2010 at 10:58 am

Michelle
"Tongue not "
Psst, Ryan you wrote, "my tounge" instead of "my tongue" in your entry. I love the picture though. :)

Tue July 20, 2010 at 5:56 pm

Heather
"LOL....haven't laughed that....INTENSE....in a while!!!"
OMGoodness that was SOOO funny!!



Thanks for the laughs Ryan!!



You rock!

Heather

Austin, TX

Tue July 20, 2010 at 11:53 am

Ari
"Good for You - Keep Going"
I love it when a nice idea becomes art this quickly. Double rainbows are quite wonderful. I hope you'll keep going to polish this up with some foliage, water or surface detail as others are suggesting, and it will go from nice to great.

Tue July 20, 2010 at 11:00 am

Dale
"Suggestion"
I really like this one even in its "unpolished" state. I get the joke but couldn't get myself to watch the whole video. Double rainbows are rare and great (we even get them every now and again here in south Texas) and now I've got one on my desktop.



Here's my suggestion... instead of hills in the foreground, how about a nice lake with the rainbows reflected? Put a silhouette of a tree in the foreground to give it some depth.



This wallpaper has a LOT of great potential. Definitely keep the original if you decide to ramp it up.



Thanks!

Tue July 20, 2010 at 8:41 am

Tyson
"gs"
This looks total Bryce dude I give it a thumns down!

Mon July 19, 2010 at 11:42 pm

Thomas
"Well... it's wallpaper alright...."
This will be the first wall in a long long time that I just can't imagine using.



Please do some more cityscapes. Please. I miss those days. So many good cityscapes here.

Mon July 19, 2010 at 10:51 pm

Hunter
"Woah!"
This must have took a full 20 seconds to render! ...did you have to let it finish on your other machine?

Mon July 19, 2010 at 3:42 pm

Tyler
"Hilarious"
Sometimes you got to have a good laugh right Ryan? There's not much to laugh about when you're spending two solid weeks or more on a single project. You hammered this bad boy out in one afternoon. Would I give it the full treatment? Absolutely not. Just move onto your next concept and leave this be as the practical joke of the year.

Mon July 19, 2010 at 2:19 pm

Robert
"Alternate version"
I think it would be neat if the first impression was of a double rainbow in a Yosemite, but when you look closer the "trees" are actually giant mushrooms. Something else appropriately alien might work too.



Another possibility which comes to mind is to put an emerald city at the end of each rainbow, peeking over or on top of the mountain.





Maybe it's my monitor, but something seems a little odd about the foliage-covered parts of the mountains which I can't quite put my finger on.

Mon July 19, 2010 at 11:55 am

Mike
"And now I know"
Now that I know about the Hungrybear video, I think it's great that you played along, Ryan! I think it stands perfectly as-is as a joke piece. That said, I think the full treatment from you would result in a beautiful work.

Mon July 19, 2010 at 9:57 am

Andy
"Nice"
Definitely work your spirit fingers on this one. A night scene would be good, and a sunrise one as well.

Mon July 19, 2010 at 8:57 am

Maureen
"Full Treatment"
Love rainbows, so you couldn't go wrong (with me) with this one. Absolutely give it the full treatment. It's on my desktop now, just so I can enjoy the rainbows.

Mon July 19, 2010 at 8:30 am

Scarr
"Full Treatment"
I think you absolutely SHOULD put the full treatment into this one... but make it into something your own. Don't make it look like the arid video, put some Ryan Bliss magic into the mix, add some green and make it beautiful. I think it's got lots of potential.

Sun July 18, 2010 at 6:47 pm

Mikkel
"I love it"
Hi Ryan! I saw the image before title and text in your facebook update, just after watching the famed video. Thanks for the laugh. The image looks promising too.

Sun July 18, 2010 at 5:53 pm

Patrick
"What does it mean?"
Thanks for the image, and I love the joke too.



Yes, in reply to your question should you give it the full DB treatment. Why not take your inspiration from HungryBear. :-)



You could do two treatments: 1, a day-time scene like this and 2, something very abstract and psychedelic.

Sun July 18, 2010 at 2:53 pm

Brandi
"Yes, do polished version"
I love the joke of this one. I'd love to see a "polished, finished" one. Could really be stunning.

Sun July 18, 2010 at 2:40 pm

Travis
"Hah"
I suppose mushrooms and psilocybin are extremely inspirational...check out his follow up video, he has a breakdown through the drive through...



Anyway, the image is a very nice sentiment, but the lighting and curvature of the mid-ground and background mountains look too fake. Too smooth and the valleys look too uniform to appear to be natural erosion. It may be the lack of anything going on in the sky. However, the foreground looks fantastic.

Sun July 18, 2010 at 2:01 pm

Ryan
"The Desert & Rainy Season"
I'm experimenting with some more "Yosemite-like" foliage.



Good catch Will. I've known the power of Double Rainbows for a long time now!

Sun July 18, 2010 at 1:27 pm

Jenanne
"Yes!"
Go for it -- I'd love to see the polished version. I love desert scenes anyway. Perhaps a saguaro cactus or a large cholla cactus on the left?

Sun July 18, 2010 at 1:21 pm

Will
"Full Treatment"
I'd like to see you give this scene the full treatment. It would look amazing. Go on... All the way!



The funny thing is one of your early works also has a double rainbow "Rainy Season - 1999".

Sun July 18, 2010 at 12:37 am

Ryan
"The Old Days"
When I was starting out I would do a render in an afternoon and post it that evening. As time went on I chose to spend more time on each project and try to post more polished work. The upside is that each piece is higher quality and more detailed, but the downside is they take a lot longer to create.



Those of you who think this looks like some early DB are spot on. This is how I used to work!

Sun July 18, 2010 at 12:26 am

huds601
"Suprise!"
Talk about a real suprise. Was shocked to see another render just a week after subarctic and at first look my impression was "this just doesn't have the finished quality of DB".



Having never seen the Hungrybear vid, I have since watched and get the joke entirely! Really funny and nice to have something a little less serious in the gallery (work can only be serious for so long before some humour comes into it!)



For only an afternoon's work, this is stunningly good! I'd like to see the double rainbow effect put to good use on a well worked render as well. Nice stuff Ryan! :D

Sun July 18, 2010 at 12:12 am

kellzilla
"Oh, hell yes!"
Definitely should give this one the "full treatment" - it may be based on a meme, but it turned out pretty, and with your typical attention to detail it could be BEAUTIFUL... then you should point Hungrybear to the page and give him a shock!

Sun July 18, 2010 at 12:08 am

The Guru
""Woah! That's a full rainbow! All the way!""
Awesome stuff! I like it when an artist isn't scared to pull a joke like this. It brings all the people who take life too seriously out of the woodwork. :P



Even though it was intended as a joke, I would love to see a full render of the scene. It does have a nice look to it.

Sun July 18, 2010 at 11:42 am

Chris
"Your call"
if it were me, i'd leave it as-is. your image is as spontaenous as his over-the-top reaction to the rainbows. i'd leave it alone. maybe a pickle jar render, but i'd leave this in the main gallery.



Sun July 18, 2010 at 11:42 am

Ryan
"A Joke"
I knew not everyone would get the joke, but it's fun to lighten up once in a while. Wasn't sure how much time it was appropriate to spend on a joke render based on a meme.



Do you guys think I should give this one the full treatment?

Sun July 18, 2010 at 10:19 am

Jenanne
"Double Rainbow Song"
Sorry about so many posts, but you folks have to check out the Double Rainbow Song at www.youtube.com/watch?v=MX0D4oZwCsA&feature=related. It's -- um -- funny. :)

Sun July 18, 2010 at 10:18 am

Jenanne
"Title?"
How about a picklejar, if you decide to improve this one, and rename it "What Does It Mean?"

Sun July 18, 2010 at 10:07 am

Jenanne
"Joke"
I guess most members are used to "serious" work from you, Ryan, and don't expect jokes. I thought it served its purpose; how wonderful could a render be since, as you said, you whipped it out in an afternoon?

Sun July 18, 2010 at 9:58 am

Jeremy
"Nice rainbows but..."
On the mountains on the left side, the little hill has a little too much of a point on it...

Sun July 18, 2010 at 8:20 am

LorettaYeo
"I'm all for enjoying Nature's surprises, too"
I've lived in Virginia Beach for 24 years, and I can count on one hand the number of times I've seen a rainbow, so it is still new and fresh for people who don't get to see them often. OTOH, when I was stationed in the Azores, we had rain every day, and rainbows every afternoon. I would have The Bear's reaction when I saw triple and quadruple rainbows! They could make a long day at work "bear"-able.

Sun July 18, 2010 at 8:14 am

Phathead
"Double Rainbow All The Way!"
Make sure you send that to Nathan Fillion. He's pushing to have Double Rainbow enter the daily lexicon, even got it on Urban Dictionary now lol

Sun July 18, 2010 at 0:56 am

Thom
"Hah"
Lol at all the serious criticism on this piece...

Sun July 18, 2010 at 0:02 am

Ryan
"@Josh"
It's a joke.

Sat July 17, 2010 at 11:32 pm

Josh
"Is this a joke?"
If this is a joke, then cool. That YouTube video is hilarious and this is a cute homage to that, but I can't bring myself to actually download this wallpaper as is.

Sat July 17, 2010 at 11:13 pm

JD
"The "viral" Internet"
It's interesting what little internet phenomenon actually "take off" and influence people. I'm totally surprised to see this represented on DB. And that helps me justify my subscription even more. :-)

Sat July 17, 2010 at 9:01 pm

Miguell026
"double rainbow"
lol you guys! just enjoy the ride...

this is Ryan funny side! just enjoy dudes!



what does that mean indeed!





great Job Ryan!



and for those critics... OLD DB RULES!

this is just a "quickie" 3d work from Ryan!

a small sample!

HE can do 1000 times better in terms of detail!



keep it up Ryan!

Sat July 17, 2010 at 8:33 pm

Lidia
"Double Rainbow"
Well that was a strange video. The rainbow was amazing, though. And this one looks great as well, although there is something about the mountains in the back that looks not that great... I think maybe it's the folds on them, particularly on the top left side. I do like the light foliage on the mountains, though. Amazing that it was done in just one afternoon.

Sat July 17, 2010 at 6:17 pm

Scarr
"Eh"
I'm with Mirek... it seems very underdone. Takes me back to the old DB days as well.

Sat July 17, 2010 at 4:33 pm

Jenanne
"What DOES it MEAN??"
I love this wallpaper, Ryan, but the video made me ROTFLOL. That guy might have been on some major drugs, LSD or something -- I don't think I've ever loved any event of nature quite THAT much. :)

Sat July 17, 2010 at 4:18 pm

Mirek
"Slightly underwhelming"
I don't know, something about this just kind of harkens back to the 1997 images for me. It seems to lack the intensity of some of the others and just doesn't stand out.

Sat July 17, 2010 at 1:36 pm

HungryBear
"Double Rainbow"
OMG! OMG!



It's so intense, so intense.



Double rainbow. It's like it's red, and orange and yellow and blue all at the same time. And there are two of them, and they're in the sky and it's OMG.

Sat July 17, 2010 at 1:21 pm

Maddie
"AWESOME!"
This is too funny! I love your wallpaper art! People ask me all the time at work where i get all my awesome "screen savers" (ha ha the pc illiterate...) and i give them your link! Keep up the good work!

Sat July 17, 2010 at 12:51 am

Chris B
"It's Soooo Beautiful!"
But What does it mean? OH WHAT DOES IT MEAN!



though I have to admit it's pretty awesome :)

Sat July 17, 2010 at 12:33 am

SlyV.
"Double Rainbow!!"
OMG that video was hilarious lol. Thx for sharing that Ryan. The picture is awesome but I don't know if I could ever look at it objectively after watching that video lol. I will just laugh every time I see it. And for that I love it all the more lol.

Sat July 17, 2010 at 12:30 am

Kirk
"Rainbow"
Pretty good for something you just made on a whim. However I agree that the mountains could look a little fancier, and maybe add more to the foreground? Keep up the good work though!

Sat July 17, 2010 at 12:24 am

RC
"Rainbow"
Sometimes simple is best.

Sat July 17, 2010 at 11:55 am

Psyclone
"LMFAO"
This... is freaking AMAZING. Ryan... dude... bahaha. You just reached a new level in my book. I think this may be the first comedy wallpaper in the history of DB.



I think I'm gonna cry, just like THAT GUY. lmao.

Sat July 17, 2010 at 11:51 am

Michelle
"omg!"
Love it! Thanks for making it. The video is a crack up but you're right, there is something awesome about nature and you captured it! Thanks for all that you do.

Sat July 17, 2010 at 11:46 am

Geep
"Its a double rainbow!!"
Very simplistic and beautiful. :D I like it, and I like even more that you based it off that video. Enthusiasm like that isn't found much anymore. Especially not for rainbows. ;)

Sat July 17, 2010 at 11:44 am

Alex
"OMG"
Double Rainbow, Oh My god...It's starting to look like a triple rainbow! :)

Sat July 17, 2010 at 11:33 am

Speedy J
"I love the double raindow "
So simple, yet so beautiful. Great Job Rayan

Sat July 17, 2010 at 10:50 am

Walo
"remembering."
This makes me remember an amine series I watched sometime ago called Mushishi, in one episode there was this guy that had an obsesion with finding the "fake rainbow". The identifying trait was that the colors were inverted compared to a normal rainbow like the one above.

Sat July 17, 2010 at 10:05 am

Kana
"awesome"
Awesome rainbows! I think you should keep this copy, but also embellish on the foreground mountains and such to make it more realistic than just a "quick-n-dirty" version. I love the picture, and hope to see a more detailed version :)



Keep up the awesome work!

Sat July 17, 2010 at 9:41 am

James H.
"Not bad at all!"
I loved the video and I like this picture just as much. It is quite different from most other recent renders. My one wish is that the mountains were a tad more detailed- maybe it's just me, but they seem a little odd. Not like the super-detailed ones in Shanshui. Nonetheless, great work.

Sat July 17, 2010 at 9:34 am

Maddie
"Sweet!"
Too funny!

Sat July 17, 2010 at 9:28 am

Chris M
"WHAT DOES IT MEAN!?!?!?"
i'm glad yours doesn't have the accompanying audio. :)



nice pic, ryan. thanks!

Sat July 17, 2010 at 8:49 am

All new and renewing Members will receive
a "Thank You" card hand-signed by myself and my family.

Free Downloads:

Member Downloads:↓

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)

Multiscreen (Members Only)

THANKS TO:

Recent Guardians:
  • Herelli SA LLC -- (7/13/15)
Recent Sponsors:
  • Mark Petts -- (8/13/15)
Recent Patrons
  • Andrew Ayres -- (8/24/15)
  • Geoff Allison -- (8/14/15)
  • William Morrissey -- (8/21/15)
  • Glenn Crouch -- (7/18/15)
  • Kevin T -- (06/10/15)
Recent Donors:
  • Martin Pilot -- (9/1/15)
  • Dean Mills -- (9/1/15)
  • Natalia Najder -- (8/30/15)
  • Guy Sturdevant -- (8/27/15)
  • AJ Decker -- (8/24/15)
Today's Least Downloaded
Free Wallpaper!



"Cronus Rising (2014)"
Only 1 Downloads!


digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2015 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy

Android apps on Google Play