8.14/10 rating (178 votes)
104 Comments

Dualscreen:
Triscreen:
Pickle Jar Variations what's this?

dragonyearbeach1
8.75/10 rating (16 votes)

dragonyearfirstclouds1
8.00/10 rating (10 votes)

Member Comments

Rob
"Wonderfull!"
I was born in the Year of the Dragon and have been looking for something special like this. Great work.

Wed May 14, 2014 at 2:20 am

Brian
"10/10"
I had this as my lock screen on my iPhone4 for a long time. I got several comments on it, lots of people really liked it. It was perfectly cropped for that resolution.

Tue January 15, 2013 at 4:36 pm

Mike
"8"
I agree with the others about requesting a variant without the dragon. I'm not really into dragons, but the overall scene is really nice here, and I would love it without the dragon. Still a quality piece though, Ryan.

Wed January 2, 2013 at 9:29 am

Nicola
"9"
This has really grown on me since using it as a wallpaper on my phone. I love dragons anyway, and the way the clouds are illuminated from behind gives a feeling of brightness but still allows good contrast with icons. A lovely piece of artwork that is also practical to use.

Mon November 5, 2012 at 5:04 am

dan
"awesome !"
First comment on the site: I must say I've been using your free stuff forever and finally got a lifetime membership. I immediately downloaded all the images in all screen sizes and I'm quite impressed. Well worth the lifetime membership price. As for your computer crashing mid render: you might wanna look into teamviewer.com. its free, and u could remotely access your computer while away from home to check

up on it.

Sat September 8, 2012 at 12:24 am

daniel gil
"awesome !"
First comment on the site: I must say I've been using your free stuff forever and finally got a lifetime membership. I immediately downloaded all the images in all screen sizes and I'm quite impressed. Well worth the lifetime membership price. As for your computer crashing mid render: you might wanna look into teamviewer.com. its free, and u could remotely access your computer while away from home to check

up on it.

Sat September 8, 2012 at 12:24 am

Pascal
"10"
Amazing! It reminds of the times, when I traveled in an airplane, far above the clouds, watching the dragons from afar.

Mon September 3, 2012 at 10:29 pm

Mangoman
"Looks like home"
I live in Muskegon, Mi. which is right on the eastern shore of Lake Michigan. We have Pere Marquette Park, only one of dozens of beaches where residents can swim in gorgeously clean water. It would be so cool to see that dragon in the night sky over our lighthouse on the breakwater. Wow! Beautiful work as always, Ryan! Another 10!

Mon August 27, 2012 at 11:17 pm

Jonathan L
"Hmm..."
I don't understand why so many people are saying, "You need the dragon."



By producing a pickle jar version without the dragon, for the people that want a shot of just the clouds, planets, etc. isn't ruining any of the with-dragon photos, of which there are now three.



Why is it so bad that a few of us want a shot without a dragon stealing the focus? It's just for the pickle jar.

Fri August 17, 2012 at 12:37 am

Travis
"In the year of the dragon..."
lots of men dissapear. I have to say I really love this new render of yours. I do like both the beach and sky scene, but I prefer the latter. I like the yellow/orange color in the beach one but I think the sky scene feels more natural. I really like the clouds in the sky version but you really need to get those sun shafts in there like how the beach scene is, then it would be perfect! As a side note, I'm not really sure why there is even a discussion about the dragon being in the image. That is the focal point of this piece, and the artist named it based on this fact. Why people think not having the dragon is even an option is beyond me...Take the dragon out and there is not much to look at (no offense to the artist, it would still look good, just not nearly as interesting).

Mon August 13, 2012 at 2:20 pm

Anastasia
"Love the Dragon !"
I agree with Chris B. You need the Dragon. It makes the whole picture. Without it there would be no interest,just another cloud or beach picture. The dragon sparks our imagination.

Sat August 11, 2012 at 10:29 am

Angelique
"Dragon-free"
I read some of the comments. If you do a dragon-free version, I'm putting in my vote for the beach version to be dragon-free. It is such a gorgeous scenery! However, I do feel that it would lack something without the dragon because then would lose a focal point for the scenery so then you'd almost have to add something else. Maybe a sailboat or some seagulls or something??

Fri August 10, 2012 at 8:44 pm

Angelique
"Year of the Dragon (2012)"
I love that pickle-jar version with the beach! The water is just gorgeous - the perfect aquamarine shade! I only wish there was a little "foam" at the edge of the water to make it look more realistic though...

Fri August 10, 2012 at 8:37 pm

D
"failed render"
I recommend you setup a remote access application (most support tablets & smart phones) on your render systems so you can check in while you're away. Could save days/weeks if you are able to restart the render right away instead of waiting until you return home.

Fri August 10, 2012 at 2:29 pm

Weigraf
"full clouds?"
Will there be a dual screen w/ full clouds at some point after it finishes rendering?

Fri August 10, 2012 at 6:01 am

Amaryllis
"Great"
Both are great and will go on my desktop rotation. If I could have my own way however, I would love a to have the beach scene without the dragon. I lose myself in these pictures (some people meditate, I look at DB images) and find any sentient being a little too distracting!

Fri August 10, 2012 at 4:31 am

Prashant
"Mr."
Was it Mark Zuckerberg

Thu August 9, 2012 at 4:31 pm

Ross H.
"Fantastic"
This one is really nice. A night time version would be awesome as well, maybe with the dragon breathing fire, lighting up part of the night sky.

Thu August 9, 2012 at 12:47 am

Chris J
"Pickle Jar"
My other complaint to make you better then the rest is that there has never ever been a triple in the pickle jar.

Thu August 9, 2012 at 11:48 am

Chris J
"The Clouds Were nice"
I cant believe how terrible the triple monitor versions come out. You need to get three monitors to test these. The 5760x1080 looks like a dragon and a sun. The ghosting of the clouds was my favorite part of the entire image. The 5760 users got screwed out of looking at them. I loved the 1920x1080. For how long it takes to turn these into triple monitor renders, i've been a very disappointed lifetime member.

Thu August 9, 2012 at 11:45 am

Ryan
"@Shay"
First of all, thank you for reading the FAQ. It is skipped all too often.

I still turn down 99.9% of all commission work. This is the only one I have attempted since the 90's.

This piece was for someone that I genuinely respect (Elon Musk) and I wanted to do it. In the end, however, the commission fell through and I was able to share it with the folks who have kept me working these past 14 years.

Thu August 9, 2012 at 9:12 am

Shay
"Commission work?"
I'm kind of confused about the commission work, not that it's really my buisness but just wanted to point out in the FAQ of the website it says...



"Do you do commission work?



No, the members gallery keeps me too busy to accept any outside projects. I set up the members gallery so I could work for the public. Since they pay my salary, I would be cheating them if I took time away from the members gallery to work on outside projects."



Just find it strange that this contradicts the FAQ, either way - love the piece, and really like the dragon!

Thu August 9, 2012 at 6:14 am

Chris B
"Gallery Version is still the winner"
I personally don't think it would look right w/out the dragon, but that's just me. When the people are added, 75% of the time I think it looks just as good with or without them, but this one needs it I think.

The lack of clouds takes away from the mysterious magical nature of the piece and having the beach that close makes it look like it is happening a couple hundred feet off of the ground, rather than a few thousand feet up close to the stars and the edge of our planet.

The one with more clouds looks alright, but I prefer the muted softer clouds in this piece that focus the attention on the dragon, sun, & planets.

Wed August 8, 2012 at 8:00 pm

Beausuff
"Dragon"
I like the sky one best

Wed August 8, 2012 at 7:05 pm

Nelson
"Picklejars"
I'm really amazed by both pickle jar versions. Especially the upper clouds in First Clouds are absolutely fantastic and in my opinion the best ones you've ever made! Still don't like the lower ones, but hey... you can't have everything ;-D

Wed August 8, 2012 at 5:50 pm

Lidia
"Year of the Dragon"
I agree that this image would be kinda plain without the dragon. I don't really get why people want it removed, especially when it's the centerpiece of the image.

I think I like the firstclouds pickle jar version better than the gallery version. I don't like the beach in the beach version. I like how the sun looks yellower in the beach image... maybe I'd like the beach image as a whole if the beach was better looking.

Wed August 8, 2012 at 5:14 pm

chiops
"Life's a beach!"
I love the beach version just as much as the other two.



It reminds me of the cover to the 1st album of super group Asia.

Wed August 8, 2012 at 4:39 pm

JoeB
"Prefer no beach"
I like the clouds. Bring the dragon out a little from the light, and make it a triple-head, and it'd be perfect for me.

Wed August 8, 2012 at 4:03 pm

Brian
"Love the Beach!"
Helps frame the picture and provides a reference point. Also like the orangish color.



Neutral on the Dragon.

Wed August 8, 2012 at 3:20 pm

Jim
"Both are great..."
without the dragon

Wed August 8, 2012 at 2:31 pm

Jack
"Dragon is good!"
The picture would be much too plain without it. I feel the dragon makes the picture good. Without it, it would just be sun and clouds. Kinda pretty, but nothing exciting.

Wed August 8, 2012 at 1:59 pm

Jack
"Dragon is good!"
The picture would be much too plain without it. I feel the dragon makes the picture good. Without it, it would just be sun and clouds. Kinda pretty, but nothing exciting.

Wed August 8, 2012 at 1:58 pm

Nate F
"Love the dragon"
^

Wed August 8, 2012 at 1:43 pm

Jonathan L
"Why not?"
So if the post contained any description (blue, day, etc.) it automatically rules out any different pictures that go against the title? I don't see how that makes any sense, nor does it correlate with past backgrounds (with numerous day / night scenes, with subtle adjustments -- including the addition of additional figures, etc.)



Or perhaps some people have different taste? It's not that difficult to understand why some of us would like to see an image without a dragon -- especially such a beautiful image. Bright, cloudy, deep scenes such as these are kind of rare on DigitalBlasphemy, and this is one of them.



Thankfully, Ryan sometimes develops picklejar versions of images for those of us that have different taste. :)

Wed August 8, 2012 at 1:06 pm

Chris
"Why?"
Why lose the dragon in a piece called Year of the Dragon?

Wed August 8, 2012 at 12:22 am

John
"Dragon"
I like the Dragon. It belongs. I am done.

Wed August 8, 2012 at 11:57 am

Jonathan L
"Opinion"
Ryan,



I simply like the view of nature itself, or space, or planetscapes, etc.



I'm not a fan of seeing, say, space stations, roads, dragons, people, and so on. Normally, I totally don't mind in a lot of pictures -- however, this one, the scenery just looks gorgeous and it feels like the dragon steals the attention.



I know adding people and the like can add a sense of scale, but... why? Sometimes, I love just how captivating the image is as a whole, without a central focus.



This is why I made a request for a piece without the dragon. :)

Wed August 8, 2012 at 11:50 am

Foz
"Dual Monitor + Dragon"
I'm running on a duel monitor, and taking the 2560x1600 res, cropping it down to 1024 height, I have a perfect alignment of planets on the left, and a superb dragon on the right.



Stunning!

Wed August 8, 2012 at 6:48 am

Eel River
"Keep the Dragon!"
This is preposterous! How can you have a "Year of the Dragon" without a dragon? Personally, I don't think the great artists of the past ever asked the viewing public how they felt about their works of art. Just imagine how Vincent van Gogh would've felt if his fans told him that they liked the background, but the "Irises" or the "Sunflowers" had to go.

Wed August 8, 2012 at 1:47 am

Daniel B
"Regarding the Dragon"
I like the dragon myself, but I can definitely see the desire some have for one without.



Basically, it kind of comes down to the space vs. planet scape debate you've mentioned having with some images. I think some prefer just the amazing background, in which case something else in the foreground just "gets in the way."



This would be particularly true in this case if they aren't attached to the theme. The dragon would detract from the image for those who want to imagine a 1st person perspective rather than 3rd.

Tue August 7, 2012 at 6:57 pm

Ryan
"Re: Lose the Dragon?"
I would be happy to render a version without the dragon, but I am curious as to what people have against it.

Tue August 7, 2012 at 4:13 pm

Eel River
"Mysterious Symbolism"
Ryan, you have already stated that the theme is space exploration, and Mars is featured prominently here with the other aligned planets. I must admit that I've been distracted by the landing of MSL Curiosity lately, and by the neck-and-neck Olympic race between China and the US. I see the three aligned planets as Gold, Silver, and Bronze with the Chinese dragon in pursuit. Intentional or coincidental? We can never tell what is going on inside your head.

Tue August 7, 2012 at 3:14 pm

David
"Impressive, but loose the Dragon ;)"
Another great Artwork, but as many others already pointed out: a Pickle Jar Version without the Dragon would be awesome

Tue August 7, 2012 at 12:34 am

Chris B
"Love it"
and my Wife rarely comments when I change my wallpapers so much, but she really liked this one, as she did with your other dragon piece... Don't tell her, but I always knew she was a closet nerd ;)

It is really cool how everything is lined up and the milky-way is expanding out like the dragon's breath. I am partial to European/American dragons, but the Chinese ones are more wise/wisdom/magic related than the general death & destruction we are used to so thumbs up!

If you are really interested in doing pickle jars for this one you could always swap the dragon for the golden one, maybe with a little dragonling flying next to him. or if you're sticking to sets of three, you could add the mother too. No real need to do it of course, but it would be cool.

Mon August 6, 2012 at 10:09 pm

Cliff
"SpaceX?"
So, perhaps this was for someone at SpaceX (for the SpaceX Dragon reusable spacecraft)?

Mon August 6, 2012 at 9:13 pm

Jonathan L
"@Ryan"
Thanks!!! I'm looking forward to it! :D

Mon August 6, 2012 at 12:53 am

Ryan
"Re: Pickle Jar Version"
I would be happy to render a version without the dragon. I have a couple of other things going right now though (like the multiscreen)...

Mon August 6, 2012 at 11:14 am

Brian
"RE: Pickle Jar version..."
I agree. Can we get one without the dragon.

Mon August 6, 2012 at 11:01 am

Ryan
"Re:Red Sun"
Since this was a commissioned piece I included a few things for a specific reason. The sun is seen through the dragon itself, the "red sun" is actually Mars (not to scale), with Jupiter beyond. The theme of the piece is space exploration.

Mon August 6, 2012 at 10:32 am

Thunderbol
"great"
I have to say it looks awesome. cloud and dragon are really great. not entirely sure about the red sun, might be interesting to compare how it looks if its gone or also yellow like the other suns

Mon August 6, 2012 at 6:25 am

Gilda
"Wings"
The traditional Chinese dragon does not have wings. Its powers are mystical and thus a dragon does not need wings to fly or to control the water. Wings here would be inappropriate.

Sun August 5, 2012 at 6:12 pm

Nelson
"Clouds?"
I really like the upper half of the picture, but the lower clouds seem VERY strange to me: too much grain and too few structures.

Thanks to your very large PNG, I can now use the upper half as a full HD background :-)

Sun August 5, 2012 at 3:28 pm

Wazalord
"Dragon"
The dragon is in the original style of a chinese dragon. It is not an american "dungeon & dragon's" type dragon with wings that may be more familiar. It is so awesome, true to form!

Sun August 5, 2012 at 8:44 am

Jonathan L
"Pickle Jar version..."
Hey Ryan,



You wouldn't happen to be willing to produce a pickle jar version that doesn't have the dragon?



I love the scene so much!!!!

Sat August 4, 2012 at 3:09 pm

Duluen
"Nice but..."
Any way we can get a pickle jar version with the dragon removed? Just not feeling it.

Sat August 4, 2012 at 11:56 am

Wazalord
"Super Meaningful!"
So cool man, my son was born this year.. means alot to me. Will stay on my desktop for awhile.. LOVE the clouds..

Thanks Ryan!

Sat August 4, 2012 at 9:21 am

Mangoman
"Year of the Dragon 2012"
Holy patoot! What a gorgeous picture, huh? Can you imagine being in a Cessna Skylane, or Skyhawk, and seeing this a half a mile ahead of you? 'Twould make you pause.... Nice work, Ryan. It's the imagination that lets us just run with it, and work such as this, with this much quality and depth and just plain fun in it, that makes our lives enjoyable. I love looking at your pictures, and just living in another world, if even only for a couple of minutes. A Ten

Sat August 4, 2012 at 0:19 am

Kelton
"Friar Kelton"
Multi Screen of this would be stellar. I like how the milkyway is lined up as the dragon's breath going over the lined up planets (thus bringing life). Outstanding work.

Fri August 3, 2012 at 8:10 pm

The Guru
"I seem to be with the few..."
I have to admit that I really don't like this one at all. It's the dragon. It looks, well, fake. I also find the three planets distracting. (Are the other two stars? I don't know...) Your other dragon piece was far superior. I look forward to whatever you have next.

Fri August 3, 2012 at 6:38 pm

Stan
"Splendid composition"
I really liked how the planets and the sun align and lead the eye.

The dragon reminded me of the one from Miyazaki's masterpiece, Spirited Away (and no, it definitely does not need wings!):

http://www.theotaku.com/worlds/dragonshome/view/111213/the_dragon_from_spirited_away/

Fri August 3, 2012 at 4:28 am

Drewski
"Gotta have wings!"
Agree that it needs wings.

Thu August 2, 2012 at 5:27 pm

Ben
"Duel"
Looking good. Can't wait for the dual display.

Thu August 2, 2012 at 12:56 am

Ben
"Duel"
Looking good. Can't wait for the dual display.

Thu August 2, 2012 at 12:55 am

Ben
"Duel"
Looking good. Can't wait for the dual display.

Thu August 2, 2012 at 12:55 am

Mike
"Yawn, Big Yawn"
A dragon? Really?



Excuse me, but not much imagination and originality here compared to other "out of this world" landscapes and scenes.



Paint me a new autumn scene for 2012 Please. :)

Thu August 2, 2012 at 11:39 am

Angelique
""Year of the Dragon (2012)""
Epic! This is the kind of stuff I'd like to see more often! I really, really like this piece. It reminds me of book cover illustrations and seems like it should be the cover of some fantasy novel.

Thu August 2, 2012 at 4:42 am

Logan
"Falcor!"
If the dragon was a little less dragon-y and a little more dog-y it would totally remind me of a scene from "The Neverending Story" where Falcor the luck dragon is flying across Fantasia.

Thu August 2, 2012 at 2:59 am

Scot
"Hah!"
I thought it was inspired by Dragon Ball! That would have been awesome!

Wed August 1, 2012 at 4:35 pm

Ewen
"Maybe a famous author??"
My guess would be Christopher Paolini.. authour of The Inheritance Series.... great books!!

Wed August 1, 2012 at 4:22 pm

Ryan
"Multi Screen?"
Please!

Wed August 1, 2012 at 1:21 pm

Isturma
"Anyone else think..."
... that it was originally intended for Robert Jordan? I saw it and thought Wheel of Time.

Wed August 1, 2012 at 12:24 am

bluzkat
"More definition please..."
This just seems too bright, which makes it look 'hazy'.



I love the concept... I was born in the 'Year of the Dragon'.



Peace...

bluzkat

Wed August 1, 2012 at 11:30 am

Jeuce
"Hate to mention... "
ChrisSpera, ... but Anne McCaffrey passed away in November. Still a super image!

Wed August 1, 2012 at 9:35 am

Randall
"Awesome!"
Another awesome work! Thank you!

Wed August 1, 2012 at 9:29 am

Des
"Bit too bright for me"
I'd like to be able to see more definition on the dragon, either by reducing the sunlight glare or perhaps move the dragon out of the suns direct light.



and in Asian mythology, dragons don't have wings. "Chinese dragons are occasionally depicted with bat-like wings growing out of the front limbs, but most do not have wings, as their ability to fly (and control rain/water, etc.) are mystical and not seen as a result of their physical attributes." (Quote from wikipedia)

Wed August 1, 2012 at 7:24 am

sigmaman
"dragon"
How does it fly without wings?

Wed August 1, 2012 at 5:28 am

Kevin Davi
"Widescreen"
Hi! Any widescreen versions of this. Instead of the spherical effect if you render it as one picture can you render the side screens individually so they match up with the cloud line?

Wed August 1, 2012 at 4:40 am

Carlos S
"Magestic"
Such a great piece. Love the colors and the way you have the Dragon seem to blend into the sun, can we encourage you to make a version with a larger Dragon. As always, YOU ROCK Ryan!!!!

Tue July 31, 2012 at 6:25 pm

MarkB
"Love it, can we have a night version, pleeease!"
Love it, can we have a night version, pleeease!

Tue July 31, 2012 at 5:43 pm

David
"Fantastic!"
One of my all time favorites. Superb. looks absolutely awesome on a 27" iMac. Well done, sir!!

Tue July 31, 2012 at 5:20 pm

Josh
"AWESOME"
I don't always post a comment, but this piece is really great, so it warrants it. Kind of reminds me of Dragonball. Love this wallpaper!

Tue July 31, 2012 at 5:17 pm

Tazz
"Oh the Possibilities"
On it's own it's a great piece. It shares though, a trait with Subartic. Where you could have three definite different pieces. One without the dragon, one with the dragon, and one with a different creature or modified dragon (with wings). Will be wondering if you will have this sit as is or will see what else can be created with it.

Tue July 31, 2012 at 4:51 pm

Mike S
"Wing-less Dragons"
I love Dragons too. And was born in the year of the Dragon xD



The chinese Dragon is drawn without wings, because they are magical (like you said, Mr. PaulXX). So, if is a serpent-like, wingless dragon, it is chinese ;)

Tue July 31, 2012 at 3:55 pm

PaulXX
"Wings?"
I love dragons too, but they have wings??? I understand that they are magical so anything is possible but I love flying dragons with wings soaring or diving or something? He looks like he just popped up out of nowhere ;-)!



Of course it still is my new backround ;-)!

Tue July 31, 2012 at 2:19 pm

Ryan
"Re: Commission"
varun guessed it first. Someone close to Mr. Musk commissioned a private piece for his birthday. Unfortunately (but fortunate for my Members) the private commission fell through. I thought the idea I had come up with was worth pursuing however and I'm glad you guys like it!

Tue July 31, 2012 at 1:17 pm

SimonRev
"Was thinking Pern also."
My first impression, like ChrisSpera's was of the Red Star of Pern. Of course the general shape of the dragon and the fact that he is riderless pretty much puts that theory to rest.

But still, I do envision that as a dragon about to jump to the red star.

Tue July 31, 2012 at 1:13 pm

Nico
"Dragon"
Is there a year of the Tiger somewhere? This is great only thing is maybe dim down the star? Dragons and Stars are my faves u make ! Thanks!

Tue July 31, 2012 at 1:10 pm

Chris
"GRRM"
Or someone else associated with Game of Thrones

Tue July 31, 2012 at 12:57 am

Mike
"Nice"
Just when I was going to request a Dragon of some type...

Tue July 31, 2012 at 12:39 am

ChrisSpera
"Dragon Riders of Pern??"
Gonna Guess Anne McCaffery on this one. Flying dragons...Red Star... clearly its a Pern thing.

Tue July 31, 2012 at 12:38 am

varun
"Elon Musk?"
Dragon capsule in the sky?

Tue July 31, 2012 at 12:32 am

lchambers
"Atreyu"
Reminds me of The Neverending Story :)

Tue July 31, 2012 at 12:21 am

Hunter
"Really calming"
Reminds me of a little game i played recently... Terraria. There are flying dragons in that too. Really nice piece Ryan, but I have no idea who it was for...

Tue July 31, 2012 at 11:58 am

JoeB
"I like it."
I agree that a little tweaking would make the dragon stand out a little more. But either way, it's really cool. Hoping for a triple display version.

Tue July 31, 2012 at 11:37 am

vtowens
"Dragon "
Love it!! Good work!

Tue July 31, 2012 at 11:12 am

Chris H
"There be dragons here!"
First off, awesome render! Has an amazing feeling of depth. You can also never go wrong with dragons.



As for a guess I'll stab and say Richard Branson for a few reasons. It involves space which we all know he's obsessed with. The dragon thing is also big for him.



On a side note am I the only person that at one point heard the theme for the Neverending Story in their head?

Tue July 31, 2012 at 11:03 am

dujeon
"Stunning"
This is brilliant, I'm speechless, its just brilliant, great art

Tue July 31, 2012 at 10:44 am

Geep
"Year of the Dragon"
This is just awesome, completely and utterly awesome! :D

Tue July 31, 2012 at 10:34 am

EyalH
"I LOVE Dragons!!!"
simple as that.

Tue July 31, 2012 at 10:32 am

D Carver
"Dragon!"
I bet the original recipient was supposed to be someone at NASA since I see a red planet/star in the distance..... the Mars landing is taking place next week. (Long shot guess I know)



Cool image still.

Tue July 31, 2012 at 10:27 am

D Carver
"Dragon!"
I bet the original recipient was supposed to be someone at NASA since I see a red planet/star in the distance..... the Mars landing is taking place next week. (Long shot guess I know)



Cool image still.

Tue July 31, 2012 at 10:27 am

Laura
"Nice"
I'm a dragon so I like this a lot! Do wish the backlight was a little less so you could see the dragon better. :)

Tue July 31, 2012 at 10:26 am

ED
"Year of the Dragon"
Cool But Funny Becuase I Was Born On Year Of The Dragon Nice!

Tue July 31, 2012 at 10:24 am

Ryan
"Year of the Dragon"
This piece started out as a commission for a rather well-known individual, but for reasons beyond my control I was never able to deliver it as a private piece. I thought the idea behind it was pretty cool however so I went ahead and fleshed it out. I wonder if anyone can guess who the original recipient was supposed to be...

Tue July 31, 2012 at 10:14 am

Free Downloads:

Member Downloads:↓

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)

Multiscreen (Members Only)

THANKS TO:

Recent Guardians:
  • Herelli SA LLC -- (7/13/15)
Recent Sponsors:
  • Mark Petts -- (8/13/15)
Recent Patrons
  • Andrew Ayres -- (8/24/15)
  • Geoff Allison -- (8/14/15)
  • William Morrissey -- (8/21/15)
  • Glenn Crouch -- (7/18/15)
  • Kevin T -- (06/10/15)
Recent Donors:
  • Dean Mills -- (9/1/15)
  • Natalia Najder -- (8/30/15)
  • Guy Sturdevant -- (8/27/15)
  • AJ Decker -- (8/24/15)
  • Dave DiRusso -- (8/24/15)
Today's Least Downloaded
Free Wallpaper!



"Sakura (Night) (2013)"
Only 10 Downloads!


digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2015 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy

Android apps on Google Play