7.20/10 rating (494 votes)
21 Comments

Pickle Jar Variations what's this?

epistemeblue
8.00/10 rating (2 votes)

epistemeblue1
8.00/10 rating (1 votes)

Member Comments

dafaolta
"interesting"
I like the idea of a different color scheme for this but the original is still the tops for me. I have it on my iPod Touch as the background for a really cool clock app and I'm going to be using it on my new MacBook Air that I'm modding up as a kind of Steampunk version. It's one of my faves.

Wed June 17, 2015 at 1:21 pm

Romarch
"Meditative"
A mandala; a rotifer; a biological dharma wheel... Me likes.

Sun August 10, 2014 at 3:53 pm

Carol
"Just a compliment"
I love this design . . . going to try and duel screen it with tiles perhaps

Wed April 3, 2013 at 4:50 pm

Lanka
"9/10"
That's just amazing. I know what my new wallpaper is.

(At least until you create something even better than this one.)

Fri March 1, 2013 at 3:36 am

Dan
": )"
This will always be my favorite.

Wed July 25, 2012 at 10:38 am

Rachael
"Episteme in Wide Screen"
I have to second Ron's request for a wide screen version. This is an amazing abstract and would love see it in a dual/wide screen format

Tue June 21, 2011 at 1:48 pm

Tyler
"Favorite abstract"
Dear Ryan,

I remember when this first came out. There really is something divine about this piece. The gold tones create a majestic and heavenly theme. I'm still floored at how talented you are. To create abstract art at this level and still have room for planetscapes etc. is a true testament to your mastery.

Fri March 19, 2010 at 12:07 am

Darla
"Episteme"
This is still my all time favorite of yours Ryan. It is metaphysical, spiritual,ephemeral,and just plain beautiful.

Sat November 7, 2009 at 1:36 pm

Ron Olsen
"Episteme in Wide Screen?"
This image really apeels to me as well. I would love to have it in a dual screen format.

April 5, 2009

Michele W
"Blackberry pearl 8110"
What is suitable for my phone wallpaper, & how do I apply it?

August 2, 2008

Peter
"Wish you had more like it"
Always been one of my favorites, There always seems to be more to see and "find" in the picture.

July 17, 2008

Viktor
"Episteme"
This is one of my all time favorites as well. The blues mixed into the overall brownish theme was a particularly nice touch.



~Viktor.

April 11, 2008

Scott
"Episteme"
I don't think that jewel tones would work as well. The sort of rust/brown color I feel evokes the majority of the emotion in the piece. I do agree this particular piece is one of my all time favorites.



-S

April 3, 2007

Liz
"Different Veriations! /Beg"
This is absolutely a stunner. If you are ever able to make this in jewel tones... like dark blue, purple, teal, dark green, etc... oh it would be awesome!


December 16, 2006

Noah
"Great Work"
This is definitely one of my favorites. I've had it for my laptop's wallpaper for months. Not one I get tired of looking at.

December 2, 2006

Eric
"Episteme"
You should add your variations of this to the pickle jar. I love this as a desktop and would like to see your other versions.



Thanks,

E

December 2, 2006

Billy
"Episteme"
I agree, this is one of my favourites as well.

November 2, 2006

Darla
"Episteme"
Ryan, this is sooo metaphysical, almost alchemical. I love the feelings this brings out in me; feelings of innate power, of changes just beginning in the outer world. It really is a testament of our age.

October 31, 2006

Nina
"Entranced"
In general, I really like your fractal renders, but the level of detail in this one blows me away...



Thank you for sharing your wonderful art with us.

October 6, 2006

William
"This is the best abstract ive seen"
this to me is the best abstract art piece that Ryan has done in my terms. Although i think it would also look super in other colors like blue,green or possibly purple. Keep up the wonderful work Ryan

October 5, 2006

Chris Park
"One of my favorites!"
Would be nice in blue too.

October 4, 2006

All new and renewing Members will receive
a signed "Thank You" postcard.

Free Downloads:

Member Downloads:↓

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)

THANKS TO:

Recent Guardians:
  • Herelli SA LLC -- (7/13/15)
Recent Sponsors:
  • Mark Petts -- (8/13/15)
Recent Patrons
  • Andrew Ayres -- (8/24/15)
  • Geoff Allison -- (8/14/15)
  • William Morrissey -- (8/21/15)
  • Glenn Crouch -- (7/18/15)
  • Kevin T -- (06/10/15)
Recent Donors:
  • Martin Pilot -- (9/1/15)
  • Dean Mills -- (9/1/15)
  • Natalia Najder -- (8/30/15)
  • Guy Sturdevant -- (8/27/15)
  • AJ Decker -- (8/24/15)
Today's Least Downloaded
Free Wallpaper!



"Tropic of Capricorn (1999)"
Only 8 Downloads!


digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2015 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy

Android apps on Google Play