Passing Through

Support My Work!

Not a Member?
Enter your email address
and be notified when
I post new artwork!

subscribe
unsubscribe


Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

Dualscreen:

Triple-screen:

Slow the spread with
these DB face masks!

Flatten The Curve In Style!
Over 60 Designs Available!
En Español
Worldwide: CAN | DE | NZ | NL
AT | EU | BR | BE

Random DB

Circular Logic
"Circular Logic"

9.51/10 rating
(94 votes)

Print Available!
Ryan's TipJar

Learning how to use Gaea's "Island" node here. You may not be able to tell that they're islands, so please trust me :-) This was another scene created on Bucephalus and it's basically the limit of what that machine can comfortably create. That frustration lead me to finally purchase "Rochallor" yesterday.

Member Comments

Please Log In To Share Your Feedback!

Ozaawaagosh
"So stunningly beautiful"
I really love both of these versions, the sunset and mid day, it reminds me of Thailand and all the rocky islands and bays, so peaceful and tropical. One of my favorite oceanic countries to visit

Thu May 14, 2020 at 11:39 am

jimbo
"Sunset - Passing Through"
I like both versions of this picture - but this one is the better of the two. I like the way the whale and her calf have been placed, to lead the viewer's attention into the picture.



Lovely!

Sun May 10, 2020 at 6:30 am

BobC
"Sunset version"
Still a big hit with me! The day version is getting many (deservedly) positive reviews. The sunset version will continue to reside on my desktop because I love the "golden hour" lighting which softens the overall light and deepens the greens. I would take my photo of the scene at this time of day (and maybe a few more even slightly later).

Wed April 29, 2020 at 4:02 pm

CYNCTYCHIK
"Peaceful "
A very serene nature scene...that is one big fish though!!! AA++ :)

Wed April 29, 2020 at 0:26 am

Ryan
"@Heather"
Thanks for the feedback Heather! Regarding your phone wallpaper, I always download the 5K image and then use that so I can select which part of the image I want for my background. Hope this helps!

Wed April 22, 2020 at 9:04 am

Heather
"Beachy"
I love any beach or water theme that you do. It’s what I’m most drawn to in life. The work you do for those themes always turns out amazing! Can you guide me and tell me which resolution to use for iPhone Pro Max? Thanks for your continued amazing works 😊

Wed April 22, 2020 at 0:44 am

Eric
"Wow"
I used to think Highland Spring was my favorite over the years (been following since ~2000). This takes the cake. Absolutely stunning.

Tue April 21, 2020 at 9:50 am

Lenee
"All Ryan's work"
Ive been following Ryan's work since 2004. Tropical moon of Thetis started my interest and Ive watched ever since. All Ryan's work is amazing. All 10 star ratings with stars that are made of the worlds most expensive diamonds!

Mon April 20, 2020 at 1:36 pm

Zorz
"Amazing"
There are so many adjectives you could use to describe this render, but beautiful, gorgeous, fantastic, amazing, wonderful, and more would top my list. This is incredible!

Sat April 18, 2020 at 8:40 pm

DJ
"Oooooo"
YES please, and thank you kindly!

Sat April 18, 2020 at 1:47 pm

Tyler
"Fantastic"
Ryan we all can't wait to see what the new hardware can do. This is fantastic and could easily have been used as the macOS Catalina official background.

Sat April 18, 2020 at 0:41 am

RubberBrain
"Photoreal"
Excellent render, Ryan! I love the sun glow in on the horizon. I'd bet that this one will score up with Highland (Summer) with being ripped off as a real photo....

Fri April 17, 2020 at 4:40 pm

Rodewaryer
"Outstanding"
I have one of 'those' eyes...pretty critical I can be of things and I think this is brilliant work, and the haze....I say it gives it a realism that's part of what makes it brilliant. Home run in my opinion.

Fri April 17, 2020 at 3:08 pm

Weeznow
"Passing Through Geologic Formations"
The rocks on the far right resemble what I saw in the series "36 Geological Masterpieces of the World". The vertical layers were once layers of sandstone turned 90 degrees. Or the rocks could have been formed from 450 million year old lava, and they were revealed from erosion. This landscape could exist. I am glad you purchased your new machine. I gave this rendering a "10".

Fri April 17, 2020 at 11:50 am

jmpond
"Passing, sunrise"
The lossless image is amazing! So detailed especially the texture and random variety of the foliage. At some time would you consider making a less hazy day higher contrast render like, midday version of this? That would really showcase the detailing.

Fri April 17, 2020 at 6:07 am

Moab
"Beautiful"
I love this - so peaceful. Would love for you to drop the boy in the canoe (from the piece "Dreaming," I think). Would be perfect.

Fri April 17, 2020 at 6:04 am

Susan
"Lovely"
Very nice and restful

Thu April 16, 2020 at 8:39 pm

OnyxPanthyr
"Wow!"
This is so beautiful! I wanna go visit!

Thu April 16, 2020 at 8:04 pm

BobC
"Lovely!"
I love color and light, and what strikes me about this image is the beautiful, simultaneous transitions from light to shadow and from yellow to green.

Thu April 16, 2020 at 7:37 pm

DK-Nebraska
"Yeah, they're islands"
So beautiful. Kind of makes you wish you could paddle around there for a while. Especially these days!

Thu April 16, 2020 at 6:43 pm

Littlemom
"Not Enough Words"
Wow there aren't enough words to express how beautiful this render is. You've hit it out of the park on this one, it's just stunning!!!

Thu April 16, 2020 at 6:41 pm

Annalisa
"Love this!"
I really love this scene, it's so serene and relaxing...and God only knows we need tranquillity in these times! ;-) I really like your landscapes, in my opinion you're one of the best digital creators out there.

Thu April 16, 2020 at 6:29 pm

Nathan Zachary
"Beautiful landscape"
My goodness, this is a beautiful scene! Though it is a little grainy, I am anxiously awaiting the multis!

Thu April 16, 2020 at 3:33 pm

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play Get it on Windows 10

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2020 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy