Shades of Blue

Support My Work!

Not a Member?
Enter your email address
and be notified when
I post new artwork!

subscribe
unsubscribe


Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

Dualscreen:

Triple-screen:

Slow the spread with
these DB face masks!

Flatten The Curve In Style!
Over 60 Designs Available!
En Español
Worldwide: CAN | DE | NZ | NL
AT | EU | BR | BE

Random DB

Valley
"Valley"

8.70/10 rating
(70 votes)

Print Available!
Ryan's TipJar

While Stormy Weather was taking forever to render on my Shadowfax workstation I thought it would be fun to create an abstract using Plant Factory and Vue on Bucephalus. That machine has been struggling with the new versions of Vue and Lightwave (it's still running a GTX590!) so I wanted to create something "minimalist" but still appealing. I also wanted it to render relatively quickly. It came in under 7 hours at 8K. I hope you enjoy the result! If you decide to use this one on your mobile device I recommend you download one of the desktop resolutions and rotate it 90 degrees clockwise.
Pickle Jar Variations what's this?

Member Comments

Please Log In To Share Your Feedback!

Joel
"Perfect for a mouse pad!"
This design and PJ versions would be sick on a mouse pad!

Fri August 30, 2019 at 7:43 am

Daemonyx
"Simply Striking"
You'd think that a graphic of just a bunch of lines wouldn't be noteworthy, but somehow you have managed to make this really pop. Love the pickle jar variations too, especially the rainbow, beautiful in its simplicity, well done!

Mon July 29, 2019 at 8:32 pm

Brett
"Love the colours... "
I love the colours on this.. but I could i begg for a purple version? :)

Mon June 10, 2019 at 4:37 pm

Amanda
"Stunning"
I was blown away by Shades of Blue (blue is my favorite color). You made me even happier with the pickle jar color variations - I have them all saved to my phone and my desktop!

Fri June 7, 2019 at 1:09 pm

Littlemom
"Very Nice Variations"
I love all the variations on this one.

Wed June 5, 2019 at 7:47 pm

Ryan
"@Richard H"
Thanks for the heads up!!

Wed June 5, 2019 at 9:34 am

Richard H.
"Lovely!"
@Ryan: thanks for all the PJ variants. I love the rainbow one in particular!

However, I've noticed a mistake: the 5K red version (file: shadesofred15ktv.jpg) is the wrong resolution. It should be 5120x2880; in fact, it's 7680x4320. Hardly a major problem, but I thought you should know.

Wed June 5, 2019 at 9:32 am

D. C. Sess
"WANT RAINBOW!"
More precisely, 3840x2160 and 7680x2160



Please?

Mon June 3, 2019 at 8:18 pm

Ozaawaagos
"Awesome"
Love all these colours there awesome

Mon June 3, 2019 at 5:58 pm

Tariq
"Excellent on my phone"
Thanks Ryan! Yet I could not find which 1579 x 2890 res you are referring to... :-(

Mon June 3, 2019 at 4:01 pm

Ryan
"@Tariq"
Thanks! I would use the 1579 x 2890 images normally. For this one I would download the 5220 x 2880 image and rotate it 90 degrees using your phone?s image editor and use that.

Sun June 2, 2019 at 4:09 pm

Tariq
"Excellent on my phone"
So beautiful! what would be the best res for an iPhone XS max please? Thank you!

Sun June 2, 2019 at 3:39 pm

Ozaawaagos
"Awesome"
Love the Red render also,,, great render my friend

Sun June 2, 2019 at 0:08 am

Ozaawaagos
"Awesome"
Love the Red render also,,, great render my friend

Sun June 2, 2019 at 0:08 am

D. C. Sessions
"A time for this and a time for that"
I'm running Linux and have six task-oriented virtual desktops. One way I tell them apart is by the "style" of the wallpaper rotation. Astrophysics gets (surprise!) starscapes, homey stuff gets landscapes, and (I'm getting there) the mathematical tasks get backgrounds like tori, minimal, acumen, and -- this,



It's not "busy" in the sense that details don't demand my attention. At the same time it's attractive and conducive to concentration. Nine stars, Ryan, and the pickle jars (if they get to 2xuhd) will complement it.

Sat June 1, 2019 at 1:46 pm

Zealot
"Great but..."
I love your backrounds, too. This is again very good abstract one and the pickle jar also, but I prefer your scenic versions more than your abstract ones. But that is personal liking.

Sat June 1, 2019 at 12:06 pm

Joel
"Looks great on my s9 !"
Also a big fan of blue backgrounds, I was previously using Quaternion. This is a great change up ! Thanks!

Sat June 1, 2019 at 11:11 am

Ken Huglin
"Shades of Blue (red version)"
I normally like blue backgrounds (Biosynthesis is my usual background), but this red version is stunning! Makes my icons really pop out.



Love. The. Abstracts!

Sat June 1, 2019 at 10:01 am

Brian Milot Sr
"Highways"
Deep, dark and delicious.

Very different. More please.

Sat June 1, 2019 at 8:40 am

Rick Gutleber
"great abstract paper"
This is a great abstract design that reminds me of a server room with the network cables all arranged neatly. :-)



The colors are great. I love deep blues and purples. In my experience, flat images don't make for great wallpaper, so this image is really good because it has the illusion of depth despite being very abstract.



My favorites are usually the nature scenes and space scenes, but I also really enjoy the abstract designs.

Fri May 31, 2019 at 12:34 pm

Brian
"That's What I'm talking about!"
It's nice to see an abstract piece every once in a while. Looks great across three screens!

Fri May 31, 2019 at 12:30 pm

Rodewaryer
"Excellent"
Nice piece of thinking out of the box.

Fri May 31, 2019 at 8:33 am

Bob Nolley
"Right in the Wheelhouse!"
This is a great abstract from the part of the color wheel that I live in. So cool!

Fri May 31, 2019 at 8:25 am

Ozaawaagosh
"Awesome"
Love the blue and gray colours, A Great Abstract, love it

Fri May 31, 2019 at 6:19 am

Patrick
"marvellous as it is"
I agree with @NikB, and am happy for this to sit on my phone as you designed it Ryan. Vertical stripes seem right on a portrait mobile phone.

Fri May 31, 2019 at 1:59 am

Littlemom
"Love the Colors"
I'm not usually an abstract fan but I love the colors and lines in this render. It will definately go into my DB Collection!!!

Thu May 30, 2019 at 10:47 pm

BobC
"Wow!"
A moving, neon jukebox of some of my favorite colors! Kind of a wild ride. Instant hit!

Thu May 30, 2019 at 8:37 pm

NikB
"Great phone background"
Looks great on my Galaxy S8, even without rotating it. Please do some more like this, Ryan.



P.S. I originally tried to leave this comment via the phone app, but it never appeared after I submitted it. Might be a glitch somewhere, but just FYI...

Thu May 30, 2019 at 6:47 pm

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play Get it on Windows 10

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2020 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy