Support My Work!

Not a Member?
Enter your email address
and be notified when
I post new artwork!

subscribe
unsubscribe


Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


Random DB

Waterfront
"Waterfront"

8.68/10 rating
(41 votes)

Print Available!
Ryan's TipJar

My first render using Apophysis since 2017. Back then I created piece called “Cynosure” after following a tutorial on creating fractal flowers (with quite a bit of deviation). I’d meant to do a few more but got sidetracked for whatever reason. I started from the same basic steps for this one but went for a more traditional flower look. I’m still deciding if I like the “sparkles” or not. What do you think? Since both Shadowfax and Bucephalus are busy rendering I developed this one on Ian’s gaming computer while he was at school.
Pickle Jar Variations what's this?

Member Comments

mollycule
"Beautiful!"
Gorgeous! Neat colors, love the bioluminescence, love the glowing dots.

Sat March 9, 2019 at 9:05 am

Matticussimuss
"Fabulous Piece!"
Hi Ryan,

I love this one!

Be well,

Matthew

Mon February 25, 2019 at 4:14 pm

Redwingsfan1117
"Newish member"
Ryan, I was a member years ago and for whatever stupid reason, let my membership laps. I have been following you on both Facebook and Instagram since before that and have always loved your work. I finally made the time today and re-subscribed! Keeps up the awesome and awe inspiring artwork!

Wed February 20, 2019 at 7:02 am

Jenanne
"Growing on me...."
At first I disagreed with the switch of 1 and 3, but the more I look at 3 the more I like it. It's really striking on my phone screen. I don't suppose some color variations would be possible (purple, blue, etc.)? Pretty please?

Fri February 15, 2019 at 7:19 am

Jimbo
"That's what I need in my Garden!"
... A plant that shows a warm glow on a winter's night - but will the stars in the leaves come out on a cloudy night?



Let's see how it looks in my Winter Wallpaper collection.

Fri February 15, 2019 at 2:10 am

Ryan
"Pickle Jar Swap"
I made an executive decision and will be featuring Shadowbloom 3 going forward. 1 and 2 will be available in the Pickle Jar.

Thu February 14, 2019 at 6:33 pm

Martin
"yes, I DL'd them, but ..."
Hi. So far, I like the original best, but this is pending the pickle jar review (which includes setting the pix as DeskTop bg) ... We'll see ...

Wed February 13, 2019 at 2:48 am

Susan
"Gorgeous"
I like the sparkles, they really set it off. I think the whole thing is lovely.

Tue February 12, 2019 at 9:45 pm

Jenanne
"Picklejars"
Thank you, Ryan, for the lovely picklejar renders!

Tue February 12, 2019 at 9:19 am

Ozaawaagosh
"Simply Beautiful"
Love these, simple but so much beauty, some of fav's Thank You Ryan

Mon February 11, 2019 at 8:45 pm

Mike
"Flowers"
I always seem to like the simple flower ones you create. They are simple but there is so much depth to them. Great for backgrounds.

Mon February 11, 2019 at 12:44 pm

Mitymous
"Shadowbloom"
On the desktop - clean, simple, love it!

Mon February 11, 2019 at 7:06 am

Todd Heath
"Simply Amazing"
One of your best yet, it has a simple elegance to it.

Mon February 11, 2019 at 6:18 am

Geoff Allison
"Love this!"
These sorts of images are some of my favourites and I really love this one ! Brilliant !

Mon February 11, 2019 at 6:00 am

Martin
"10/10 would become member again"
I already wrote you a PS in an e-mail, replying to your automated new pic e-mail, but I'll say it again here:

Your best, by far ... I even like it better than Fluorescence ...

Mon February 11, 2019 at 1:25 am

Gabriel
"Wow!"
This is the best flower I've seen from you, Ryan! Just wonderful!

Sun February 10, 2019 at 9:23 pm

Deidre
"mobile love"
This it's absolutely lovely as my mobile wallpaper

Sun February 10, 2019 at 7:44 pm

Marco Viti
"Nightly Beauty "
I love so much this wallpaper. I'm proud to be a Patreon of Digital Blasphemy.

Sun February 10, 2019 at 6:36 pm

Jacob
"Request"
I want to say that I really like this picture and is my current desktop. Think you could do something related to the protomocule from The Expanse?

Sun February 10, 2019 at 4:54 pm

Dennis B.
"Dark Beauty"
Well done, Ryan. The petal details and shadows colors are subdued yet vividly highlighted with the crimson center and light polyps. A dark beauty.

Sun February 10, 2019 at 2:17 pm

Brian
"Don't Stop Rendeeeering! Steetlight people"
This one definitely landed on my list of top DB renders of all time. The sparkles are a nice touch but we need another version without sparkles to help you decide.

Sun February 10, 2019 at 12:21 pm

Ben
"Shadowbloom Sparkles"
I like the sparkles. With the black background it looks a bit like it's a natural occurrence in space.

Sun February 10, 2019 at 9:53 am

Oskar
"Great!"
I love this! Many thanks! Oskar

Sun February 10, 2019 at 9:39 am

Marty
"Stunning"
Wow. The best wallpaper in a while. Love it.

Sun February 10, 2019 at 9:15 am

Jenanne
"Really amazing"
You are on a roll, Ryan!

Sun February 10, 2019 at 7:16 am

Xetal
"Splendid!"
Right up there with your best florals ever!

Sun February 10, 2019 at 5:22 am

Aslan
"Just stunning..."
Absolutely love it.

Thanks for the multi-screens too.

Sun February 10, 2019 at 5:06 am

Rodewaryer
"Dark Contrast"
Great render, clean and neat. I like the dark vs light suggestion the simplicity of it is pleasing vs something that's just too busy to focus on.

Sun February 10, 2019 at 3:32 am

Marian
"One of my favorites"
This is more abstract than I usually like, but I LOVE it. Delicate. Flower. Blue. Soothing, just striking.

Sun February 10, 2019 at 0:09 am

eyal
"great"
very beautiful. And thanks for the 'built-in' Multi-Screen renders!! :-)

Sat February 9, 2019 at 11:59 pm

Greg
"I need that 5760x1200"
Call me too particular, but I always use your 5760x1200 triple screen images.



Any chance you'll add that soon?

Sat February 9, 2019 at 11:26 pm

Doug
"Beautiful!"
More, please (color variants)

Sat February 9, 2019 at 10:04 pm

Matt L
"brilliant!"
breath taking!

Sat February 9, 2019 at 9:07 pm

Corwin
"Beautiful Rose"
I really love this rose. Beautiful colors. I also love how it almost see through, but not quite.

Sat February 9, 2019 at 8:55 pm

ChrisW
"Black rose = WIN"
I wish black roses really existed in nature...but, this is the next best thing. Excellent!



I also liked "Electric Dahlia" and "Nightshade," btw, but this? Third time's the charm.

Sat February 9, 2019 at 8:35 pm

Rob
"Sparkles"
I dig the flower and the sparkles, but since you're not sure about them, maybe if they had a purpose...like they were stars forming the Shadowbloom constellation? Not sure how much work that would be to place the sparkles in places to do that, but it could be cool.

Sat February 9, 2019 at 2:09 pm

Multiple Monitors?
DB Recommends DisplayFusion

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

Dualscreen:

Triple-screen:

Digital Blasphemy 2019 Wall Calendar
Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play Get it on Windows 10

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2019 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy