7.76/10 rating (241 votes)

Pickle Jar Variations what's this?

6.41/10 rating (22 votes)

Member Comments

The one, that brought my to Digital Blasphemy and the reason why tobuy an Flat Monitor. much more impressive on this screen than on a tube monitor.

Absolutly my alltime favorite.

Tue December 3, 2013 at 8:07 pm

"Singularity (2001)"
I've finally got my framed Singularity print up above my computer - looks awesome along side my husband's framed Crucible print and our two (soon to be three) monitors all with different DB wallpapers on them. Looks kinda like a mini gallery :)

Fri October 11, 2013 at 9:04 am

"3 screen"
I have loved this one since you made it. I would love to have it stretched across 3 of my screens...or all 4... ^_^

Wed May 29, 2013 at 3:38 pm

This has been my favourite image for years but I have 3 monitors now and have to leave this behind for a different one. how I wish this was available in a 3 screen rez

Sun March 3, 2013 at 10:29 am

Troy A
"Illusions Are Special"
If you look long enough right in the middle of it, the hole appears to become larger ;)


Mon June 25, 2012 at 7:49 pm

There's no question, this has been my favorite on here since I first discovered this site. Just spectacular!

Mon August 30, 2010 at 8:08 pm

I know you had this one as an animation along with a couple others, but where did it go? I cannot locate it on here now.

Thu March 18, 2010 at 10:39 am

"Tri Screen Please!"
I love this background! its a shame i now have 3 monitors :(

Ryan please can you render a Tri screen version

Please please please please! :D

Fri February 19, 2010 at 5:19 pm

Still one of my faves too - after all these years.

July 9, 2009

Seth Eden
"All time Favorite (Still)"
Awaiting the triple screen version of this one!



June 16, 2007

"High Marks"
This one is an all time favorite for sure. This one even works on those odd sized monitors that will stretch the pic in odd ways. It always looks good. I was totally stuck on this one until 'Agni' came along.

March 19, 2007

Jules Kain
"AWSOME !!!"
This Is The Very Best Wallpaper Of All

And Nothing Will Ever Beat It

October 20, 2006

Jamie N.
"This reminds me of.."
an episode of Star Trek TNG, called "Time Squared".

Awesome picture too! This was on my desktop for many weeks.

October 2, 2006

This image is the first image I ever saw created by Ryan. I was so impressed that I immediately found this website and checked out the free gallery. After I checked out the Member's Gallery Preview, I knew I had to become a member. I am glad to be able to enjoy such beautiful artwork as this, and thank you Ryan.

October 2, 2006

All new and renewing Members will receive
a signed "Thank You" postcard.

Free Downloads:

Member Downloads:↓


Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


Recent Guardians:
  • Gina Ballou -- (9/30/15)
  • Herelli SA LLC -- (7/13/15)
Recent Sponsors:
  • Mark Petts -- (8/13/15)
Recent Patrons:
  • Eric Eidson -- (9/30/15)
  • Tim Honkalammi -- (09/22/15)
  • Andrew Ayres -- (8/24/15)
  • Geoff Allison -- (8/14/15)
  • William Morrissey -- (8/21/15)
Recent Donors:
  • Jeanne Dowd -- (9/30/15)
  • Ryan Oldaker -- (9/30/15)
  • Claire Fairbank -- (9/29/15)
  • Arwyn Roberts -- (9/28/15)
  • Matthew Pounsett -- (9/23/15)
Today's Least Downloaded
Free Wallpaper!

"Sunspire by Night (2004)"
Only 167 Downloads!

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2015 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy