Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store

Free Downloads:

Member Downloads:↓

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)

Multiscreen (Members Only)

THANKS TO:

Recent Guardians:

  • John Harrah -- (4/16/16)
  • Andrew McCormick -- (1/13/16)
  • Kevin Lynch ('Crimmy') -- (11/2/15)
  • Gina Ballou -- (9/30/15)
  • Herelli SA LLC -- (7/13/15)

Recent Sponsors:

  • Jonathan Stanley -- (11/1/15)
  • Mark Petts -- (8/13/15)

Recent Patrons:

  • Stephen Williams -- (6/22/16)
  • AndrewH -- (6/21/16)
  • Rachel Lewis -- (5/22/16)
  • Ace Eggleston -- (5/15/16)
  • The Gollub Family -- (4/15/16)

Recent Donors:

  • J. Rogers (6/27/16)
  • Peter Reynolds (6/21/16)
  • Tsuraan (6/21/16)
  • Casey Laffey (6/3/16)
  • Jason Mallory (6/1/16)


This is a combination of "Song of the Sky (2007)" and "Yuletide (2007) that I put together for Art in Design (my longtime Christmas card printer in UK).

Order Cards!

PS3 Dynamic Theme Available!


8.00/10 rating (407 votes)
61 Comments

Dualscreen:
Triscreen:

Member Comments

Kristen
"Stellar"
I'm going through downloading your Christmas wallpapers for my work computer and this is still my favorite. This one is out of this world. =)

Wed December 2, 2015 at 12:48 pm

Meta
"9"
hi ryan this is a beautiful wallpaper, but do you have this wallpaper for pc in dynamic theme.

Regards.

Tue December 24, 2013 at 5:12 am

LorettaYeo
"New web site"
Wow, I don't like the new Member Downloads function. Before, I could get the size I needed simply by right-clicking on the link next to the picture, and saving. Now, ALL of the image sizes are like the mobile sizes before: you have to click to open the drop-down menu, then click again on the size you need, THEN, FINALLY, right-click to save. This makes things HARDER, not easier.

BTW - the Preview screen for comments opens in a tiny window that can't be resized, or scrolled, making it hard to actually see what it will look like. Not good.

Thu December 10, 2009 at 12:10 am

Ryan
"Christmas"
I will definitely do at least one "holiday" image this year. I have a few ideas to play with do stay tuned!

Mon November 30, 2009 at 0:57 am

Chris Erns
"2009 Anytime soon?"
If you get a 2009 Christmas image out soon it will be a good motivator to renew! =)

Sun November 29, 2009 at 10:56 pm

Mangoman
"But where....?"
Oh, wow, it's just gorgeous! It'll be on my 'puter for a while. Well done. My only question -- where did you hide the generator and the gas cans to keep the tree lit? For the wolves to be that close, there must be quite a long extension cord, too. Well, you just keep up the wonderful labor of love. My wife particularly loved this one. Thank you.

December 13, 2008

Louise
"What a treat!"
This is such a fun image. Both of the base works (in both versions - I've been a member for a while now) have been favorites of mine. Seeing them combined, for my very favorite season of the year, is wonderful.



Ryan, I hope you and your beautiful family have a happy and blessed Christmas season.


December 9, 2008

Pritesh
"Not A Bad Idea...."
But Song of the Sky and Yuletide have been around for a while, wouldn't mind seeing something new. How about a pickle jar version with purple northern lights instead?


December 7, 2008

Jonathan
"Nice, but not really new..."
It's beautiful, but I was hoping to see a new creation and not just 2 pieces mingled together. Still nice though...

December 7, 2008

Ryan
"Christmas Cards"
I have an exclusive arrangement with "Art in Design". For the next few years they will be the only company printing Christmas cards based on my work.

December 7, 2008

Mike
"Song of the Sky (Yuletide)"
I really like this one! I don't know if anyone else asked, but the mention of Christmas cards in your post made me wonder how come you had not offered any before. I recall you said the Zazzle website now sells christmas postage stamps with your artwork. Do they have Christmas cards too? Will you be adding them next year maybe?

December 6, 2008

David
"Fantastic"
This is my new favourite picture of your entire collection.



Thanks. :)

December 4, 2008

General B
"..."
Pretty

December 4, 2008

TwoWolves
"Happy Chritmas"
This is great, put me in the mood for the holiday at last. Thanks.

December 4, 2008

Jeff
"Your Work"
Ryan,

I have bought your stuff for quite a time and I never took time to thank you.

I have built computers and serviced them for 28 years and I give all customers a small taste of your art as part of my package.

I hope I sold some accounts for you and I will keep trying to do so.

I have had a great year.

You will have a customer for life with me.

Thank you, Jeff Kidwell

(817-282-0712) (jk1265732@yahoo.com

P.S. If you ever come to Dallas or Fort Worth, I would like to take you to the Rail Head For A T-Bone Steak!

December 4, 2008

James
"Dual-widescreen problem"
The line's still there in the dual-widescreen version - it's gone from the other dualscreens though. Just thought I'd point it out.



AWESOME picture, by the way :)

December 3, 2008

Phyllis
"Song of the Sky (Yuletide)"
This is without a doubt the best of the best. I think I'll try to find an excuse to leave it on my desktop all year long. What a beauty!

December 3, 2008

andar
"Its nice!"


Hey this is really nice for the holidays, its chill and festive at the same time!

December 3, 2008

Joshua
"Enjoy..."
I must say that I was very impressed with this hybrid. I really enjoyed the idea of Christmas with the Aurora Borealis.



Very Nice work indeed.

December 3, 2008

Ryan
"Multi-Screen Problem"
Thanks for the heads up. I've posted new versions of the multi-screen renders. Hopefully these ones are problem-free!



That's what I get for only viewing the files at %25 zoom in Photoshop before posting them.

December 2, 2008

Travis
"Multi Monitor Render Problem"
There is a distinct line in the aurora above the tree to the left of the two identical trees (left of the lit up tree)



The line only shows up in the dual and triple screen render. Hope we can get another render. Also I agree that the two identical trees are distracting from the overall beauty of the piece.

December 2, 2008

D
"BlackBerry Storm - 360x480"
I love this combo image, nice work. I'd love it even more on my BB Storm. The 320x480 iPhone image looks good but it would look great if it were just 40 pixels wider at 360x480.

December 2, 2008

Ryan
"To Marc"
Try the Zip files now. I think I changed my compression type for the last two uploads and that may have been causing the problem. I've re-compressed and upload the files again so let me know if you are still having trouble.

December 1, 2008

Delila
"Absolutely Wonderful"
That's all I can think to say...absolutely wonderful!

December 1, 2008

Marc
"Can't unzip split files on OS X"
Anyone else having this problem? On the last two dual-screen wallpapers (At World's Edge and Song of the Sky (Yuletide) -- Christmas 2008), my OS X 10.5.5 says "Unable to unarchive into Downloads. (Error 1 - Operation not permitted.)" Earlier dual-screens (starting with "A New Dawn") work fine ... Help!

December 1, 2008

kody
"AMAZING!"
once again ryan you pull off another amazing picture. even though this is a hybrid, it feels like a completely new creation in the world of blasphemy. keep it up!

December 1, 2008

Mike
"Song of the Sky (Yuletide) -- Christmas 2008"
Have there been any requests for a tree with all white lights yet? lol!

December 1, 2008

Mike
"Song of the Sky (Yuletide) -- Christmas 2008"
Cool idea! Where can I buy these cards?

December 1, 2008

Sly V.
"Great Image"
I like the combination. I'm with whomever said it before. Remaking some of your older works or mixing some up makes for a great image. GJ Ryan.



I must admit though I was with Rob and Lidia. The first thing I said when looking at this was "There were wolves in the original?!" lol.

December 1, 2008

Kyle
"I Like It"
A pretty stellar piece of artwork from two of my favorite pieces.

December 1, 2008

Chris
"hmmm"
It's nice, looks very good. It does really wow me though. Not new or refreshing.

December 1, 2008

Darrin
"Simply beautiful...."
Blue and green are my two favorite colors and Christmas is my favorite holiday - so naturally this image is a winner with me!



Great work - just waiting on the dual screen version so I can splash it across my two Dell flat panel monitors.


December 1, 2008

Chris
"Awesome"
This is great, its two of my favorites rolled into one! Another great work!

December 1, 2008

Legusol
"Very Nice"
I like this one. I hope you decide to do this one in dual-widescreen.

December 1, 2008

Jack
"Great pic"
Wish he had this in a a dual monitor format...

November 30, 2008

Lidia
"Nice Combination"
I really like it! I hadn't noticed the wolves in the original either. I went back and looked for it to check if they were there too.

November 30, 2008

l337h1um
"Wow."
That's an impressive combination you got there.



Now you just need to make a dreamscene combination of Fluorescence and Singularity.





Just kidding.

November 30, 2008

H. Star
"Neat!"
Normally I'm not a fan of the Christmas stuff, but this one's great. Thanks for posting it.

November 30, 2008

muzikman57
"NEW "SONG OF THE SKY""
YOU JUST MADE IT 10x BETTER--PHENOMINAL--I AM SO GLAD I JOINED YOUR SITE. BEST MONEY I EVER SPENT.

November 30, 2008

Adam K
"...Meh..."
I don't quite know what to say about this one. It's nice but not "desktop" worthy...

November 30, 2008

Dan
"What a great combo!"
Wow I am pleasantly surprised how that came out! Who would've thought those two would compliment each other, but they do!



I also think you did an excellent job of placing the tree where you did, and making it flow well with the sky background. I can't imagine that was easy, but maybe it was with your talent! :) The lighting on the tree doesn't clash with the sky light and the ground effect is awesome! Love the wolves walking by!

November 30, 2008

Anna
"Song of the Sky - Yuletide"
I like it! I really like the combination. Thanks!

November 30, 2008

Greg
"These work great as a combo, Ryan!"
This is really awesome, and would tide me over even if you weren't working on a new one.

November 30, 2008

D Tran
"Song of the Sky"
Very nice!



Love the synthesis of the two works. Looking forward to your 2008 Christmas image.


November 30, 2008

Frank S
"Thanks Ryan.."
Ryan, Simply Amazing!



Thanks for the Holiday wallpaper, I'm currently using it until your 08' Holiday paper is completed..


November 30, 2008

Serafina
"love it!"
Nice! I really like it. They do mesh well together. Just waiting for a dual-screen version... ;)

November 29, 2008

Rob
"Wolves?!"
I never noticed the wolves in the original and had to go back and take a look. Low and behold there they were!

November 29, 2008

LJB2of3
"Nice Image... but..."
Nitpicky I know... but this image suffers from the same issue song of the sky 2007 has.



The two identical trees there in the green part just drive me nuts. I loved the original version of this image, and very much liked the new one, and I think the current hybrid looks great. But the two identical trees right next to each other ruin the image for me...



My work around for my dual screen set up was to take the triple screen version and crop it so that the two trees were on opposite sides of the monitor break. They aren't as noticeable then.



Other than that, I love it. I think the colors go well together.

November 29, 2008

Mark
"Card"
I had a look at the card on their website, and all I can say is that it looks fantastic.



I don't like the wallpaper that much though, just my opinion.

November 29, 2008

Matt
"Meh"
It's not bad, but I certainly prefer the two original pics better than the combination. Still, no reason not to put them together for the custom request I suppose.

November 29, 2008

Steven
"Dual Monitor?"
Very nice hybrid. Any chance of a Dual Monitor version of this coming out?

November 29, 2008

cebroo
"Wolves"
Maybe they just can't wait until Christmas ;0)



I'm glad that you made this composit, Ryan; it really is quite nice. I just like the fact that a Christmas tree in the middle of a forest looks somehow natural. Strange, but then what would be the good of art if the extraordinary didn't come to life?

November 29, 2008

Getwired
"Combo is a winner in my book!"
I like it Ryan. Wolves and all -- he shoots, he scores!!!

November 29, 2008

Benson
"Lovely new scene"
I really like the combination; if I hadn't seen the parent images, I'd never have guessed this wasn't originated as one scene.



I'll take this opportunity to preemptively disagree with the inevitable whiners claiming that you shouldn't do combos or that there's no creativity involved. While it would be different if you stopped making new scenes, an occasional remix is just as valid as an original, and should be judged only on the quality of the final piece.



BTW, I like the wolves; glad you kept them!

November 29, 2008

Amanda
"Combination"
I think the two images compliment each other nicely and the wolves just give it character. I have to agree with the other two of you - Blue Christmas is my favorite for the holidays as well. But this one will reside on my desktop for a while as well - maybe on the computer at work. Thank you Ryan for a little bit of the holiday spirit.

November 29, 2008

Tim Morris
"Good, but not great."
I like this, but I think the mixture of colours on the Yuletide tree doesn't blend very well with Song of the Sky. I think the Blue Christmas tree would have looked better on this!

November 29, 2008

Ryan
"Wolves"
I just had to leave the wolves ;-)

November 29, 2008

Josh
"Wolves"
I think it's funny how these dangerous looking wolves are skulking about this bright and festive Christmas tree.

November 29, 2008

Gabe
"Song of the Sky & Yuletide"
Nice! The combination actually works pretty well I think. :)

November 29, 2008

Ryan
"Blue Christmas"
"Blue Christmas" is my personal favorite too.

November 29, 2008

Mark J.
"Nice"
They work pretty well together. Although for pure Christmas spirit, I think Blue Christmas still stands as the best. I think it's the snow that makes the difference.

November 29, 2008

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2016 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy