7.38/10 rating (84 votes)

Pickle Jar Variations what's this?

6.33/10 rating (6 votes)

5.67/10 rating (6 votes)

Member Comments

"Pleasantly Rounded"
I love this one, particularly for the roundedness of almost every feature--rounded rocks, domelike tree canopies (those are particularly handsome trees!), the hills themselves, all pleasantly echoed in the arch of the little bridge. Who put that pagoda there, indeed, and how? Looks well-maintained; probably still in use... See? I love your work precisely because it hints at stories and backstories. In roleplaying, something like this would be called an 'adventure seed'. I always feel like I'm the first person to see it besides the ones who made it (if it's a building) or who are present in it (if the scene has figures).

9+, and a welcome relief from the world's angularity!

Tue June 10, 2014 at 11:30 pm

Chuck J
I love the serenity in this piece. I agree with Christina, I think a revisit of this would truly inspire the stressed out spirits that are in so many of us these days. Thank you for everything you do to enlighten us.

Tue March 18, 2014 at 8:19 pm

I'm wandering through your archives and found this. I like it a lot (although the little building looks like a toy) - it would be interesting to see a similar type of image revisited. Also I could see this one being done from a slightly different angle.

Was also thinking - it would be neat to see all the variations of an image over time. It would be fascinating to see how scenes changed with new technology, different angles, artistic styles, etc.

Thu January 16, 2014 at 1:09 pm

Other resolutions? This was done in 2003 - you were LUCKY to get a wallpaper in 1280x1024 size! (DB was one of the few places you could get them) There were no "other resolutions"! :p

Mon November 22, 2010 at 1:02 am

Dr. nDEPth
"What Happened?"
Where are the other resolutions? We want more!!!

Sun November 21, 2010 at 10:32 pm

"higher resolutions and multi-screen"
I'd love to see this in higher res (such as 1920x1200 widescreen) and multi-screen.

Thu October 14, 2010 at 12:54 am

"Nomination for re-visiting"
I like this piece a lot and would love to see it updated/revisited.

I'd also like a 1920x1200 version. :)

May 3, 2008

I really enjoy seeing buildings (especially empty ones) in your scenery wallpapers because they tell such a big story by just being there. What was this used for? Why is it there? Who built it?

Being an artist myself, I enjoy accepting your artwork just as it is instead of focusing on little "mistakes". I think the original versions of your art express personality and your intentions when you made it. Don't let that change :)

July 17, 2007

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store

Free Downloads:

Member Downloads:↓


Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


Recent Guardians:

  • Kevin Lynch ('Crimmy') -- (11/2/15)
  • Gina Ballou -- (9/30/15)
  • Herelli SA LLC -- (7/13/15)

Recent Sponsors:

  • Jonathan Stanley -- (11/1/15)
  • Mark Petts -- (8/13/15)

Recent Patrons:

  • Richard Month -- (11/1/15)
  • Cliff Bloom -- (10/25/15)
  • Michael Swanson -- (10/16/15)
  • Eric Eidson -- (9/30/15)
  • Tim Honkalammi -- (09/22/15)

Recent Donors:

  • De Beers -- (11/19/15)
  • Alisa McKeehan -- (11/7/15)
  • Patrick Biggs -- (11/6/15)
  • Dean Andrews -- (11/5/15)
  • Technovation Design -- (11/4/15)

Digital Blasphemy 2016 Wall Calendar

On Sale!! 60% off if you use coupon code "PREP4HOLIDAY"!

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2015 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy