8.27/10 rating (339 votes)

Member Comments

This is my favourite, I remember seeing it when I was 14 (in 2001)thinking how awesome it is. Had it as my banner for a few online games etc. Could only get the free low-res preview.

Just thought about it again just then and decided to purchase an account just for this picture as now I finally have the means to be able to.

Mon November 17, 2014 at 9:10 am

"This *is* DB"
I know "Fluorescence" is (literally) the iconic image of your site. But judging by how many times I've seen "Tropical Moon of Thetis" on other sites, sometimes with credit and sometimes without, and sometimes as the background for someone else's art (even with the watermark!), I'd have to regard this one as *the* signature piece of your collection. It certainly seems to be the most widely-distributed and widely-used. That must be a headache legally; it ain't Pokemon--you can't catch 'em all. But looked at another way, it's a heck of a compliment...

No matter; *I* love it, even if it *is* popular! *g*

Sat May 24, 2014 at 3:33 pm

Cindy B.
This is the first image I saw which brought me to Digital Blasphemy. It has always resonated with the sci-if geek in me. It has been my wallpaper since '01, through six computers and three jobs. Love it!

Sun January 26, 2014 at 12:05 pm

This is an absolute masterpiece. This is the first Digitalblasphemy wallpaper I saw, it was probably back when it came out and I saw it on my friends machine and I was spellbound, I had never seen anything like it before.

Thank you Ryan!

Thu January 10, 2013 at 2:24 pm

Would really appreciate a 2880x1800 option for my rMBP. By the way, I absolutely love how your wallpapers look on the screen!

Sun October 28, 2012 at 9:15 pm

"Ditto to Ross!"
Back in high school, somewhere in 2002, I was stumbling around for wallpapers that weren't crap, and luckily found Digital Blasphemy. All the wallpapers here were mindblowing, but this one in particular stuck DB in my head forever. ... And made me lurk around and bum off freebies all these years, until yesterday when I finally subscribed, heh! Thank you so much Ryan for all these years of gorgeous art. (:

Mon May 9, 2011 at 2:08 am

Ross H
"This is the one..."
...that got me hooked. Way back in high school, my astronomy teacher introduced me to DB, via this amazing work of art. I'm glad to finally be able to subscribe!

Sun May 8, 2011 at 0:09 am

Joy B
"Tropical Moon of Thetis"

Hello! This is one I lost when my PC crashed a few years ago. It was my favorite Desktop.

It is wonderful to see it again.

Thank you....


March 22, 2008

"Tropical Moon of Thetis"
Since 2001, I have loved this mysterious yet comforting place on the Digitalblasphemy Planet, and it has remained my wallpaper these many years. The newer "Tropical Moon 2007" is a bit more turbulent - exciting yet magnificent - as is each and every outstanding design. Thank you so much! You calm my spirit as I am sure you are calmed when your muse embraces your talent and dances before you in the process of creating these remarkable images.

December 26, 2007

"Potential of humans"
This is probly my favorite image on the site, its completly awsome... you will never find pictures of this caliber anywhere else. Im so grateful you made this your proffesion. You have raw, raw talent...

But seriously do u not come up with these on mushrooms or sumthing lol ^_^

November 22, 2007

"By Far the best wallpapers out there"
Hands down, this is what makes this site worth the money, great job!

August 13, 2007

"Every now and then..."
you come upon something that moves you. This does that for me.

I feel at peace when I look at this picture. I wish I could live on that beach. Great work, my first '10' rating.

July 4, 2007

"Absolutely Beautiful!"
What a beautiful site. Absolutely georgeous and amazing. I can go on and on with adjectives that would describe this work of art. I can imagine myself being there.

March 15, 2007

"Simply Breathtaking"
there is no match, this one is simply stunning, leaves my speechless every time i see it. i wish i oculd live with it on my front doorstep every night.

December 31, 2006

"Absolutely Beautiful"
I love digital art that evokes some sort of emotion. This one is breathtaking

November 24, 2006

whenever i have friends over looking at my desktop pics, their reaction to this one is OMG!

I love wallpapers that stretches imagination, distant places, things you will never see, but here at Digital Blasphemy its a priceless reality!.


October 21, 2006

"I'd like to be the first to say..."
...that this image has got to be one of the greatest landscape pictures I have ever seen. It has inspired countless doodles and daydreams.

No matter where I go, whether it be work or school, this image always pops up. It's serenity through balance and color continue to amaze me (and as it turns out, everyone else too) even after five years of being a member to this site. It is truely a wallpaper to have.

In my opinion, this is the signature image of the site.

October 2, 2006

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store

Free Downloads:

Member Downloads:↓


Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


Recent Guardians:

  • Kevin Lynch ('Crimmy') -- (11/2/15)
  • Gina Ballou -- (9/30/15)
  • Herelli SA LLC -- (7/13/15)

Recent Sponsors:

  • Jonathan Stanley -- (11/1/15)
  • Mark Petts -- (8/13/15)

Recent Patrons:

  • Richard Month -- (11/1/15)
  • Cliff Bloom -- (10/25/15)
  • Michael Swanson -- (10/16/15)
  • Eric Eidson -- (9/30/15)
  • Tim Honkalammi -- (09/22/15)

Recent Donors:

  • De Beers -- (11/19/15)
  • Alisa McKeehan -- (11/7/15)
  • Patrick Biggs -- (11/6/15)
  • Dean Andrews -- (11/5/15)
  • Technovation Design -- (11/4/15)

Digital Blasphemy 2016 Wall Calendar

On Sale!! 60% off if you use coupon code "PREP4HOLIDAY"!

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2015 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy