7.39/10 rating (109 votes)

Pickle Jar Variations what's this?

7.08/10 rating (12 votes)

8.17/10 rating (12 votes)

Member Comments

"My All-Time Favorite Xmas Wallpeper!!"
Please make a mobile version for the iPhone :)

Sun November 1, 2015 at 12:09 pm

Chris B
"Never noticed tree2-prev"
I like it a lot... like the mall or wherever the tree is faded away.

Sun December 11, 2011 at 11:20 pm

"Yuletide Update"
Thanks for the comments John. I actually updated this one in 2007. It's here Merry Christmas!!

Wed December 16, 2009 at 4:14 pm

John C
"Bright Xmas"
I really like the colors on the tree, and the way they reflect off the snow. I bet an updated version of this would have everyone in the Christmas Spirit!

John C aka Digitalblasphemy_Fan

Wed December 16, 2009 at 1:23 am

Mike Webb
"All-time Classic"
This one is so powerfully evocative. Normally throughout the year, I use Wallpaper Cycle to randomly swap wallpapers daily (many of which are DB :)), but every year around the holidays, I stop the cycling and put up this one and 1999's "Blue Christmas" on my two Windows machines. These two are my favorite Christmas wallpapers, hands down. This is not to say I don't care for DB's more recent Christmas pieces, but these two happen to speak most powerfully to me personally.

I'm currently living in California, but I'm from upstate NY, and this image really makes me feel like I'm standing in a snowy field on a peaceful night, somewhere back home. Now that is art.

What really surprises me is how good these both look in spite of their age. If you look at most 1999/2000 DB images compared to more recent ones, it's obvious that the rendering technology has improved greatly, but these two Christmas images somehow don't look dated. Maybe dark scenes composed largely of many small discrete light sources worked well with the technology at the time ... or maybe it's just magic :)

I would LOVE to see 16:10 versions of these at some point...

Sat December 12, 2009 at 3:15 pm

"Good work"
I agree, this is good work, but The song of the sky is really great!

I like them both!

January 20, 2007

Regina Manning
""Beautiful XMAS Tree" Graphic"
This wallpaper is a currently a featured graphic in the Cingular Media Mall. I downloaded it today to my cell phone. It looks very nice :)

December 30, 2006

Phyllis Stafford
This one is my all time favorite. The colors and the simplicity bring me peace and joy.


November 14, 2006

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store

Free Downloads:

Member Downloads:↓


Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


Recent Guardians:

  • Kevin Lynch ('Crimmy') -- (11/2/15)
  • Gina Ballou -- (9/30/15)
  • Herelli SA LLC -- (7/13/15)

Recent Sponsors:

  • Jonathan Stanley -- (11/1/15)
  • Mark Petts -- (8/13/15)

Recent Patrons:

  • Richard Month -- (11/1/15)
  • Cliff Bloom -- (10/25/15)
  • Michael Swanson -- (10/16/15)
  • Eric Eidson -- (9/30/15)
  • Tim Honkalammi -- (09/22/15)

Recent Donors:

  • Jonathan P Man -- (11/27/15)
  • De Beers -- (11/19/15)
  • Alisa McKeehan -- (11/7/15)
  • Patrick Biggs -- (11/6/15)
  • Dean Andrews -- (11/5/15)
  • Technovation Design -- (11/4/15)

Digital Blasphemy 2016 Wall Calendar

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2015 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy