7.54/10 rating (391 votes)

Member Comments

"Best Christmas wallpaper"
You make the best Christmas desktop wallpaper, period. It's the whole reason I got a year subscription. Looking forward to this year's wallpaper. :)

Wed November 10, 2010 at 11:41 am

"1440x900 version"
1920x1200 is a bit out for me.

Fri September 24, 2010 at 7:29 pm

Aww the 1680x1050 is broken :(

Tue December 1, 2009 at 6:20 pm

"double screens"
Is there a way to get a render of this in dual screens?

Tue December 1, 2009 at 6:13 am

Mark S.
"Yuletide (2007) -- Christmas"
When I try to bring this wallpaper up to put it in my Droid, it comes up as unavailable.

Tue November 17, 2009 at 8:30 am

"Broken Link two"
Yes, and the 1680 x 1050 widescreen image link is also broken, apparently since February 2009. I know you've been extremely busy, but the Xmas season is rapidly approaching, and this is a fav. Thanks!

Sat October 10, 2009 at 3:45 pm

"Broken Link"
The 1440 x 900 image is missing, sadly.

Sat October 10, 2009 at 3:36 pm

"Pic unavailable?"
Hi Ryan, just updating my selection (finally got WS monitor sorted out) and found this:

HTTP 404 - File not found

Oops! This link appears broken.Suggestions

Go to www.­digitalblasphemy­.­com

Go to members.­digitalblasphemy­.­com

Search members.digitalblasphemy.com for content jpgs 1680 yuletide2k71680

Search on Google:

Fell off the truck?


February 20, 2009

i love the set up but a little more clearity in the background trees (not so dark ) earlier in the evening maybe

November 30, 2008

"Your health"
Me alegro saber que te tenemos de nuevo con nosotros y que los problemas de salud van cediendo poco a poco, entiendo que problemas quirúrgicos aunque a veces pequeños puedes ser muy incapacitantes.

Reitero el gusto de saberte en plena recuperación y te deseo a tí y a los tuyos también un año lleno de dichas, triunfo y trabajo

Carlos Rivas (El Salvador)

January 7, 2008

Good to hear you're back to normal! Happy New Year!

January 6, 2008

I absolutely love these pictures. The only reason they dont look completely realistic is because they look so perfect! Keep up the good work!

January 4, 2008

Mary Brown
"Your Health"
I just rejoined... My membership had lapsed because I, too was in pain, had surgery, and recovered. Thus, I just found out about your illness. Please take care of yourself, the world needs the beauty you bring in to it. Take care and don't worry about "output", I think we all have enough beautiful pictures to last us while you heal up.

January 1, 2008

"Happy New Year"
Health and Prosperity to you and all your loved ones in this year and those following, Ryan!

January 1, 2008

I love the Yuletide image! You do excellent work and I wanted you to know that your iPhone images will also work (sort of) with Palm's full-screen pdas (T/X and LifeDrive). I love showing them off to people. I hope you'll feel better soon; pain is a really bad place to spend the holidays.

January 1, 2008

"Happy New Year"

Best wishes to you and your family for a happy and prosperous new year.

December 31, 2007

"Hang in there..."

Just wanted to send you a get well message. I just heard about your condition today... I too am going through a rough hospital \ health situation - it's very hard over the holidays.

Wishing you well and reminding you of just how much all of us enjoy your artwork.

Happy holidays and best wishes,


December 31, 2007

"Best wishes"
Best wishes for a speedy recovery and the coming new year!

December 30, 2007

"Get well"
We are all pulling for you, I hope 2008 is a great year for you!

December 30, 2007

"Hello Rian !"
Je te souhaite un prompt retablissement, et une bonne et heureuse annee.

Get better and have a good and happy new year !


(from france)

December 30, 2007

Tracey C
"Glad you are better"
Glad you are out of the hospital and recovering. The art you do is both exceptional and wonderful - but *you* are the irreplaceable factor here - continue to get better - ok?

Take care ( doubly sympathetic because I'm recovering from a version of the supercold!)


December 28, 2007

wow, if you can create an image like this when ur sick then i can just imagine what u can create when ur better!! get well soon Ryan and have a happy new year!

December 26, 2007

Thankyou Mirage

December 26, 2007

"Get Better"
Get better soon! Love Yuletide!

December 26, 2007

"Very Good"
I like this one. Thanks for making it even though you are still recovering. I hope you feel better soon, and I wish you and your family a Merry Christmas!

December 25, 2007

"Re: Yuletide"
I love it!!!!! It very quickly became the desktop background on my computer. Awesome work.

December 25, 2007

"Thank you"
Thanks for the Christmas picture,

i really like this kind of forest pictures.

Hope you get well soon..

Have a merry cristmas and a happy new year.

December 25, 2007

"Merry Christmas!"
Warmest season's greetings to you and your family, Ryan. I am glad to see you're on the mend, and I hope you continue on quickly.

Thank you for another beautiful Christmas image. All the best, and Happy New year!

December 25, 2007

Ed R.
"Nice Job!"
I'm glad to see that you made an excellent effort to get a Christmas wallpaper up! Thanks again for the awesome effort you put creating a wallpaper for Christmas, even with the pain your in now.

Happy holidays to you and your family Ryan, and I hope recovery for you goes all well!

December 24, 2007

Take it easy bro...you're supposed to be resting and watching day time soaps or game shows dude. But I still love the Christmas Cheer. Make sure you get yourself well soon bro.

December 24, 2007

"Merry christmas"
After being away for a year I've decided to join your ever growing group of members again and sign up for membership, so I can once again enjoy your wonderful work.

I'm so sorry to hear you've not been well and had to undergo surgery. I wish you a speedy recovery and not too much discomfort during the process. And like some others already said, take your time, we'll be here, waiting patiently for you to come back with more gems when you're fully recovered.

A merry Christmas to you and your loved ones!

December 24, 2007

"Very nice"
It's very nice to see some updates when I wasn't expecting anything new for awhile more.

Hope you and your family have a very merry Christmas and a very happy New Year. :)

December 23, 2007

"Very Naughty...."
You should be resting but because you got out a such nice tree I will put in a good word with Santa for you :) Happy Holidays!!

December 23, 2007

Amanda B
"Happy Holidays"
Thank you, Ryan, for the beautiful update to an older wallpaper. I like this one more than the original - you keep getting better over the years, even when you aren't feeling like yourself. I wish you a speedy recovery and the happiest of holidays to you and your family.

December 23, 2007

"Merry chrsitmas to ryan & family"
First i would like to say im very happy to hear your doing better, and that i would like to wish you a merry Christmas and happy new year to both you and your family.

Secondly, i love the remake you did of Yuletide, i like the fresh angle change, and the lights are of course beautiful and i will gladly welcome it to my ever growing collection of your wonderful works.

Thank you for taking the time to edit and re-release this so we can have something so festive :]

*ps, I will however voice my displeasure at some of the "members" on this site who would talk down about and complane about this release, Freedom of speech is a valued and protected right, But it leaves me very saddened to hear such thing as "this is it" and "need more work" when Ryan is still recovering from his ordeal, i think we should be thankful he even bothered to take the time even in his current state, and given the holidays to "give us" this gift from the kindness of his heart and dedication to his members.

I feel some people should do some soul searching along with opening gifts this year.

/end rant

Thank you again for the beautiful artwork.

December 23, 2007

"Yuletide 2007"
Like everyone i'm glad you're recovering. I was surprised to see you already made a new piece of artwork. I like it! The different angle (compared to the original) looks fine to me, and I definitely would keep the colored lights.


December 23, 2007

"Re: Yuletide (2007)"

I'm glad to hear that you are feeling better; hopefully you'll be 100% soon. When one is ill, everything is so much harder - so thank you for the revised image. I hope you see the same hope in it that I do...

Merry Christmas to you and your family.


December 23, 2007

"Re: Giantfrog's "
"dont you do anything in 1024x768 anymore? Not everybody owns a super computer you know."

Giantfrog, there's no need to own a 'super computer'. If you need a wallpaper to fit your 1024x768 resolution, then download the 1152x864 size. I believe this is the same aspect ratio as the 1024. Then when you go to set it as your desktop, just set it to "Stretch to Fit" and it'll fit without any serious distortion. I have to do the same thing with my widescreen display (since I have a 1440x900 but the smallest widescreen Ryan makes is 1920). And actually, Ryan already addressed this issue in a past news item (see the entry for 8/2/2007)

As for this latest addition. I think it's lovely. I do kind of prefer the original a bit more (like someone else mentioned, it's something about seeing the sky above it that adds to it). But there are aspects of this one that I like better as well.

I hope you continue to feel better, Ryan, and that you and your family have as Happy of Holidays as you can!

December 23, 2007

Becca Morn
"Take care!"
Hey -- no hurries! Take good care of yourself, and I hope you and yours have a wonderful holiday season.

Best regards,


December 23, 2007

"Merry Christmas"
Just wanted to say Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! I have enjoyed very much all the images you have created. They are wonderful. I very much like this new one as well. I wish you nothing but good health in the New Year, and prosperity to you and your family as well.

Merry Christmas!

December 23, 2007

"Get Well Soon"
I hope you feel better soon.

Happy holidays to you and your family. Please take all the time you need.

December 22, 2007

Glad to hear you are doing better and I hope you get better soon. As for the Yuletide, I like this one a little better than the other one. Take care.

December 22, 2007

dont you do anything in 1024x768 anymore? Not everybody owns a super computer you know.

December 22, 2007

Dana G
Glad to hear you are feeling better!

December 22, 2007

Randy M
"I LIKE it"
Glad to hear/read you're doing better.

First off, recently signed on for a year.

BIG mistake. Should have/will be for life.

As for the Yuletide update, I like it a lot. Looks like the other trees are paying reverence to it.

Merry Christmas to you and yours and to everyone.

December 22, 2007

Ryan - first off, glad to hear you're doing better than expected (even if not 100% yet). It's always nice to be told you're ahead of schedule when it comes to the healing process! ;)

Secondly, I love the remake, but like others, think it could be tweaked a little better. However, for me, it's just merely removing some (if not most) of the lights on the tree. Right now it looks like a fiber optic tree with a billion little "lights" (ends of the fibers). They don't look like they're lights on strands, they look like they are part of the tree, which of course, may or may not be the intention. I don't know how I feel about that!

I do like that they are multicolored, I just think there are too many and not "natural" stringed-lights style - they're placed all higgledy-piggledy without much rhyme or reason. (Although of course, how you'd get working stringed lights out there in the middle of nowhere, I dunno, but that's neither here nor there!)

Happy holidays and thanks for the token effort! I wasn't expecting anything, so it was a pleasant surprise to check in today and see something new!

December 22, 2007

"Good, But Have Just A Few Suggestions"
It looks pretty good, but the multi-colored lights make it look kinda cheesy. I'd suggest making the lights all one color (like white or blue) and not having quite so many. Also, maybe put a few lights on some of the other trees as well.

December 22, 2007

I like it a lot, but I do sort of wish there were more light or interest beyond the center of the picture. As soon as I place one window in the middle of the screen my backdrop looks pretty grim.

Zooming in more on the lit tree would help too.

I'll have to look at this one again at night and see what I think then.

December 22, 2007

"What a coincidence..."
The original "Yuletide" was my desktop wallpaper today, so I was pleasantly surprised to see the new version--which is now my current desktop wallpaper. I'll definitely be using both versions for future Christmases.

Continued wishes for a speedy recovery and a Merry Christmas!

December 22, 2007

"I just wondered..."
I thought that this was a great christmas theme back in 2000 and was happy to see you updated it. But, it did not carry the same magic that the original had and I was wondering if it is because of the angle. You lose the night sky and i feel that the stars help bring cheer into christmas as well as lights. I hope that you continue to feel better and we are all sorry your last couple of weeks have gone the way they did. I hope your christmas is as merry and pain free as possible. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

December 22, 2007

Nicola K
"Thanks, and good to hear you're recovering"

Thanks for the update on your recovery - I've been checking every day to see if you're doing okay. I'm glad you're healing well and I really like this wallpaper.

Thanks for brightening up my thesis writing, and Merry Christmas to you and your family!


December 22, 2007

"Merry Christmas"
Hi Ryan,

Glad you are on the mend, really like this only suggestion I would make is having all the lights on colour - say white for example. Other than that its awesome.

I hope you and your family have a peaceful and enjoyable Chrismas!


December 22, 2007

I am so glad you are feeling better. Hope you will be 100% healty soon. :)

December 22, 2007

"glad to hear you are feeling better"
I'm glad to hear you are feeling better. I hope you and your family have a safe and wonderful holiday and a good new year.

December 22, 2007

"Glad to see a new Image"
And to see that you are doing better. After being with you for a number of years and seeing all your work over those years, it was getting a little LONELY not seeing anything new.

Glad to see something new.

December 21, 2007

"Thanx a million"
Nice job, Ryan. But don't push yourself too hard to get back up to full speed. I want you healthy and doing your art for years to come, Bucko, and am more than willing to wait a few days or weeks for you to heal up properly. All the best to you and yours this holiday season and in the coming year!

December 21, 2007

"Thank You !"
Ryan...glad you are getting better ! And thank you for another excellent Christmas present. This was always my favorite Christmas tree of yours, and this is a perfect scene for it.

Get well, and stay warm and dry!

December 21, 2007

"Nice perspective"
It's nice to see something other than the usual "ground level" view. Great work!

December 21, 2007

"Glad You're Healing"
Glad to hear you are feeling better (even if not yet 100%). I hope you and the family have a happy and safe holiday season!

December 21, 2007

Tim Morris
"Merry Christmas!"

Glad to hear you're getting better, and as for this wall paper, this has got to be one of your best Christmas ones! Almost on a par with Blue Christmas (2002 version) and The Ride (2003).

I'm glad you did a colourful tree, as that's what I wanted!

If you were to improve this, I'd say make the lights on the tree brighter, and maybe add some lighting to other trees maybe.

Anyway, thanks again, and get well soon!

Cheers, and Happy Christmas to you and your family!


December 21, 2007

"Yule 2007"
Thank you so much for gifting us with this great holiday pic during your recovery, which I hope continues to go well.

Have the best of holidays with your family!

December 21, 2007

"Thank you!"
I'm glad to hear you're healing well. My mom went in for a knee replacement on 8/14 and then suffered complications that lead to her colon perforating. The subsequent emergency surgeries (yes, plural), four weeks in ICU and the follow on time in the hospital, acute Rehab and regular Rehab have given me a new appreciation for life. Your healing is a great gift and I hope this year brings a very Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to your and your family.

As for me, you've just given me a very nice present. I'm one of the old timers who actually prefers my trees decorated with multi colored lights, so while I thoroughly enjoyed last years Snowy Creek, the original Yuletide, with its multi colored lights has always been my favorite. This updated version is wonderful. I can just imagine the moon over my right shoulder as I look down on this one secret tree out in the woods.

Thank you!


December 21, 2007

"Merry Christmas"
I am glad to hear you are recovering well. Take care, and I hope you have a speedy and complete recovery. Wishing you and your family a very Merry Christmas and a safe, joyous and prosperous New Year in 2008.

December 21, 2007

Glad to hear that you are healing up so well. You didn't have to do a Christmas wallpaper, but it is really appreciated. I like the perspective. I agree with the person who posted about a less colorful version similar to Season of Light. I think that would look great too. And I can wait until after the holidays for it (back home we continue celebrating until well into January anyway).

Merry Christmas to all of you!

December 21, 2007

"Yultide - Fantastic"
I love the high camera perspective on this one, really looks nice.

If you feel up to it (and even if it isn't until after the holidays) a "less-colorful" version (similar to "Season of Light") I think would be a really awesome alternate.

Thanks for all the wonderful images you produce.

Happy Holidays and best wished to your and yours!

December 21, 2007

"I like this one"
It has a nice atmosphere about it, like a secret in the forest.

December 21, 2007

"Thank you..."
This is beautiful. Thank you. I know you didn't have to do it, but I appreciate it nevertheless.

Warmest holiday wishes,


December 21, 2007

I'm so happy to hear that you're feeling better. I like the perspective of your latest work here. Very nice!

Merry Christmas to you and your family.

December 21, 2007

"This is it?????????"
It's almost Christmas is this is all we get??? A little disappointed here. It looks like this picture was put together in a few days or something.

December 21, 2007

"Hover Text"
Merry Christmas Ryan - Just a heads up, the hover text in the new images page for this image reads "Tropical Moon (2007)" - the image looks great though!

Have a wonderful weekend.

December 21, 2007

"Welcome back"
Welcome back! Glad you are getting along better!

Excellent work on Yuletide. I'm changing my wallpaper (currently Season of Light) as soon as the dual monitor render is available.

Best wishes to you and your family this holiday season.

December 21, 2007

"Nice one!"
Glad you are feeling better! Looking forward to more next year. I have really enjoyed your triple screen collection.

December 21, 2007

"My best rating!"
My best rating for this picture, since it's made with the heart.

This is a very good picture, too: I really like the unusual perspective.

Merry Christmas and happy new year to you and your Family!

December 21, 2007

"Merry Christmas"
I'm glad you're feeling better.

December 21, 2007

"Yuletide (2007) -- Christmas"
it looks wonderful..... I hope you and yours have a very happy holiday and joyful New Year. I look forward to more excellent additions.

December 21, 2007

Good to hear you are doing better. This is a good one. I like it.

December 21, 2007

Kyle C
Fantastic Ryan, I prefer this to last years image :)

Glad to hear you're on the mend, and I wish you and your family a happy new year and all the best for 2008!


December 21, 2007

"Merry Christmas!"
Hope you heal up real good!!!

December 21, 2007

"One of my favorites"
I almost emailed you to request a reworking of Yuletide. it's one of my favorites. I haven't viewed in a while because you never had a widescreen virsion. Looks great, I have a new favorite. Thanks.

December 21, 2007

Ryan & everybody else here, Merry Christmas, and a Prosperous 2008!

Ryan: Hope you're feeling better, and may 2008 bring many jaw dropping designs!.

December 21, 2007

All new and renewing Members will receive
a signed "Thank You" postcard.

Free Downloads:

Member Downloads:↓


Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


Recent Guardians:
  • Gina Ballou -- (9/30/15)
  • Herelli SA LLC -- (7/13/15)
Recent Sponsors:
  • Mark Petts -- (8/13/15)
Recent Patrons:
  • Eric Eidson -- (9/30/15)
  • Tim Honkalammi -- (09/22/15)
  • Andrew Ayres -- (8/24/15)
  • Geoff Allison -- (8/14/15)
  • William Morrissey -- (8/21/15)
Recent Donors:
  • Jeanne Dowd -- (9/30/15)
  • Ryan Oldaker -- (9/30/15)
  • Claire Fairbank -- (9/29/15)
  • Arwyn Roberts -- (9/28/15)
  • Matthew Pounsett -- (9/23/15)
Today's Least Downloaded
Free Wallpaper!

"Accelerator (2005)"
Only 105 Downloads!

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2015 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy