Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

Dualscreen:

Triple-screen:

Calendars!!

Wall Calendars
En Español
Worldwide: UK | CAN | NZ | NL
AT | EU | BR | BE

Random DB

First Rays
"First Rays"

9.29/10 rating
(85 votes)

Print Available!

Over the past couple of years I've gotten more and more into flower gardening as a warm-weather hobby. It's very relaxing and fun to see them flourish. A few nights ago I sat down and started making some flower pots using Plant Factory, which lead to me needing to build an environment for them. The environment here is fantasy of course but the container garden itself is a little homage to my summertime diversion. Long time fans may recognize the title from this early work...

Member Comments

Please Log In To Share Your Feedback!

backfist
"wow"
I love this one. Dream balcony!

Sun October 4, 2020 at 2:28 pm

Ozaawaagosh
"Love this"
Love this, I want to be there

Sat August 15, 2020 at 1:01 pm

Tiger
"I really needed this"
A sanctuary is certainly what I need right now. Thanks.



(also: kitty!)

Sun August 2, 2020 at 12:07 pm

Joe
"Higher Res?"
there is a lot of choices on resolution, but any chance you can provide native res for the Samsung Galaxy S20+?
1440 x 3200 would be amazing. I have Sanctuary as a backdrop now, but not as crisp as it could be... thanks

Wed July 29, 2020 at 1:06 am

David
"Single 21:9"
Very nice, I like pots as well!



I much prefer the "single" perspective but 3440 x 1440 single screen has the multi screen perspective.


Tue July 28, 2020 at 1:11 pm

Michael S
"Also still missing iPhone 8 on Cloud Tree"
Santuary is missing 1920 x 1200.

Sun July 26, 2020 at 2:03 pm

Russ
"Multi-screen"
The multi-screen is better than the original! Love the perspective on both.

Sat July 25, 2020 at 9:04 am

tboward
"Some place I'd like to be."
Oh, to be there in that pool, drinking some wine, watching the sunset, and making friends with that cat!

Fri July 24, 2020 at 8:02 pm

Nathan Zachary
"Multi or single?"
It's really a tough call on which one I like better. I like that I can't see the support beam at the top of the multi, but not being able to see over the ledge into the valley is a bit of a disappointment. Either way, the multi is on my desktop now and it is beautiful!

Fri July 24, 2020 at 10:35 am

Ryan
"Multimonitor Version Now Available"
I had to move the camera a bit for the multiscreen view. It's almost a different scene entirely. Let me know what you think. Also, Mac users can now load my multiscreen images directly without bothering with the Split Files! My gallery is now integrated with the excellent "Multi Monitor Wallpaper" app from Hobbyist Software and the developer has created a nice little button for me to post in every page. Please give it a look if you running on Macintosh!!

Thu July 23, 2020 at 7:29 pm

Tarot
"I want to live there! "
This is great. Can't wait for a triple screen version!

Thu July 23, 2020 at 4:39 pm

Tamarie Hall
"I want to move in."
I so much wish I could live in the house that has this pond garden. This is my favorite picture of all your beautiful artwork.

Thu July 23, 2020 at 5:14 am

Xetal
"Top-Heavy"
I'd like to see a version with the 'fringe' and beam removed and a better view of the mountains, as Jimbo said. If necessary a flowering tree-branch might give better balance, IMHO, but now I'm starting to infringe on the artist's right to do it his way...

Thu July 23, 2020 at 4:57 am

Richard H.
"Beautiful!"
I really like this one! (And the cat really adds to it, in my opinion – although I do feel the cat looks a little too small.)



@Doug: It's just you. :-) It looks level to me. Look at the verticals of the rail supports; they're fine.



@Ryan: waiting hopefully for multi-screens!

Thu July 23, 2020 at 4:28 am

Yeoman
"Sanctuary"
Nice, Flobby the Boufcatt fits really well, just would be a better fit if larger.

Thu July 23, 2020 at 2:17 am

Doug
"Minor complaint"
I won't do the typical dog-person complaint about the cat, however, the strong diagonal horizonal at the top combined with the curvature of the railing to make it feel tipped over to me. I want to straighten the camera tripod. Or is that just me? Other than that, awesome. It didn't stop me from downloading. :)

Wed July 22, 2020 at 3:35 pm

Vincent
"Fantasticly Breath-taking "
Looking over the lossless version, and seening the steps under the water shows the amazing level of detail you go to!

This image is peaceful and soothing! I can't wait for the multi-screen!

Wed July 22, 2020 at 1:47 pm

Eric
"Breathtaking"
If those were cherry blossoms or maple leaves at the top it would look like it belongs in Ghost of Tsushima. Great job.

Wed July 22, 2020 at 1:28 pm

jmpond
"sanctuary"
Now, that is just plain beautiful. Very peaceful to look at. Great render, Ryan.

Wed July 22, 2020 at 1:12 pm

Seadragonlady
"Lovely job"
Lovely very calming and serene. I thought you had used the title previously.

Wed July 22, 2020 at 1:11 pm

Littlemom
"Beautiful!!!"
This is really beautiful. I love this one.

Wed July 22, 2020 at 1:07 pm

Aslan
"Delightful..."
This is just gorgeous. Hmmm, I feel the cat needs to be bit more imposing. Something chunky - 'Crookshanks' springs to mind...

Wed July 22, 2020 at 12:33 pm

Andrew
"This is Spectacular"
Might dual screen versions be on the horizon? I am not going to be picky, the UHD version works just fine. Love the cat, missed it until it was on my monitor. Amazing job mate.

Wed July 22, 2020 at 12:22 pm

Jenanne
"Love it"
Very nice! Particularly like the cat. :)



No 1920x1200 and 2560x1600 resolutions? I still use these on my second computer. Thanks!

Wed July 22, 2020 at 11:58 am

Nadine
"Beautiful!"
Oh how I'd love to have a deck like this. Have to agree with the prior comment that the cat should be a bit larger! Also, another cat, perhaps sleeping on the railing, wouldn't go amiss. ;-)

Wed July 22, 2020 at 11:53 am

jimbo
"Love the view"
I love the terrace garden.

The view onto the valley is excellent. I do like the morning mist in the bottom of the valley, and the way that the mist is beginning to be lit by the low Sun.

I wouid love to see a bit more of the mountain tops - could you please move the planters on the upper terrace so we could see them - please Ryan?

Wed July 22, 2020 at 11:46 am

BobC
"Delightful"
There is magic in this weirdly improbable scene (who wouldn't want a deck like this?!). I love how the symmetry centers around the cat in such a seemingly playful manner. ...and we share your taste in plants.

Wed July 22, 2020 at 11:34 am

iElvis
"Nice!"
I love the cat, but seems like it should be a bit bigger?

Wed July 22, 2020 at 11:19 am

EdwardG
"Ridiculous"
It is a pain in the ass logging into this webpage. Damn. It's ridiculous.

Wed July 22, 2020 at 11:17 am

Mike
"Peaceful"
This is the best one you've done this year. What an absolutely wonderful background. And the cat is great, looking over its domain, its kingdom, with an air of aloofness. Well done!

Wed July 22, 2020 at 11:15 am

Nicole
"So peaceful!"
I've been growing a lot of flowers lately as well. This is just beautiful and peaceful. Thank you!

Wed July 22, 2020 at 11:03 am

Sara Messier
"Beautiful"
This is such a peaceful scene to have on my desktop. I especially love the cat.

Wed July 22, 2020 at 9:54 am

Nathan Zachary
"Serene"
This is so serene and beautiful, Ryan! The lighting is just gorgeous! I can't wait to see the multi-screen renders of it.

Wed July 22, 2020 at 9:49 am

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2020 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy