The White Woods (Night)


Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

Dualscreen:

Triple-screen:

Winter is Coming...

Winter is Coming...
En Español
Worldwide: UK | CAN | NZ | NL
AT | EU | BR | BE

8.92/10 rating
(59 votes)

Print Available!

I was a bit nervous when I was creating "The White Woods" thinking that folks might hate it because it was so different from my usual render. The reaction really blew me away and I'm grateful. I did receive a number of requests for different sky colors but the only one that made sense (for me) to try was black. I even added some stars so I can put this one in the Night Gallery :-)

Member Comments

Please Log In To Share Your Feedback!

David Hammond
"The White Woods"
The depth and colors are perfect. Im happy you stepped out of your comfort zone for this one.

Fri June 11, 2021 at 4:48 pm

Ozaawaagosh
"Bloody Awesome"
This is so Awesome, yes a very cool blend of Abstract, Landscape and Otherworldly, I really like both, White Woods and White Woods Night. Great Render my Friend

Thu May 6, 2021 at 2:18 pm

Donna Keil
"It's the MOON...Beautiful"
This reminds me of some nights on our farm when the sky is clear black and you can't see the stars for the moonshine. However, while it's low in the sky, our trees are lit bright white by that moon. More realistic than you might think. Thank you.

Thu April 29, 2021 at 10:19 pm

oldtowneast
"Comfortably Numb"
Like when Pink Floyd's Comfortably Numb is playing this is one of those inanimate objects that just has the power to stop anything dead in its tracks to take in it's beauty. This is stunning Mr. Bliss, you stumbled upon greatness with this one sir.

Tue April 27, 2021 at 8:58 pm

Tumhalad
"Brilliant"
The White Woods (Night), this is an amazing creation and gives me a sense of wonder akin to when I first saw Fluorescence, The Overseer and Crucible.

Thanks for sharing your talent and imagination.

Tue April 27, 2021 at 11:29 am

Dan
"Love it!"
I personally love when you go outside the "norm" of your usual art. I think this series is amazing.

Mon April 26, 2021 at 5:37 pm

Marc
"Amazing"
Your latest render of The White Woods (Night) ist just great! I love your work!

Mon April 26, 2021 at 3:22 pm

Anon
"Not Bad"
This one has a nice nighttime atmosphere to it. That said, with a black sky, it's not obvious the forest is white. It could easily be misconstrued as a black and white image of a forest at night. Whereas with the first version, due to the sky having color, there was no mistaking the whiteness of the forest. And when contrasted against the red sky, the effect was haunting and apocalyptic. This time around, the effect is much more tame and it serves as a pleasant alternative to the more striking earlier version.

Mon April 26, 2021 at 2:41 pm

ArazelEternal
"Awesomeness Again"
This is just as awesome as the original render. It gives it an even more otherworldly feel than the original. My current wallpaper.

Mon April 26, 2021 at 11:29 am

webworx
"a great addition"
Thanks for an equally astounding alternative. Both of these are great!

Mon April 26, 2021 at 11:05 am

Michael North
"I enjoy seeing something new"
I honestly don't have a problem at all with seeing new stuff. Sometimes I'll like it and sometimes I won't but for everything I don't like someone else will probably love it.

Mon April 26, 2021 at 11:02 am

Littlemom
"Very Striking"
Wow Ryan, this is absolutely striking I love the white trees against the black night sky. So beautiful!!!

Mon April 26, 2021 at 10:59 am

Mark A.
"yes!"
I love it!

Mon April 26, 2021 at 9:34 am


digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2021 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy